Top Ten Tuesday | Secondary/Minor Characters Who Deserve More Love

Hello everyone! I finally joined the Top Ten Tuesday bandwagon which is hosted by The Artsy Reader Girl and originally created by The Broke and the Bookish. Every week there’ll be topics discussed and list all our favorites. For this week’s topic is Secondary / Minor Characters Who Deserve More Love. I am excited to share you my list and I think these characters need more spotlight as much as the protagonist.

54618808._SY475_

Sori from XOXO by Axie Oh

Sori is Jenny’s roommate in the Elite Arts Academy and Nathaniel’s (Jaewoo’s bandmate) ex-girlfriend. She is an interesting and strong secondary character that I wish has more spotlight. She and Nathaniel are forbidden to date due to conflict of interest. I am rooting for these love birds to have a second chance romance.

55502884

Cheese Man from The Bromance Book Club series by Lyssa Kay Adams

WHERE ARE MY CHEESE MAN LOVERS? This dude is a cheese nerd and boy he’s gonna woo women because of cheese. He needs a book. PERIODT.

33131867._SY475_

Hadley from Mindf*ck series by S.T. Abby

From the opposite sides of the law to allies. That’s how Hadley and Lana found an unlikely friendship. Who would have thought that the professional FBI hacker sided with a serial killer? She’s also a victim of abuse and understood Lana’s agenda. She’s so underrated.

Under the never sky

Roar from Under the Never Sky trilogy by Veronica Rossi

I don’t understand why my bae doesn’t have a happy ending. *cries in the corner* He’s badass as our main hero Perry. His love story is tragic and my heart breaks for him. Roar doesn’t deserve this.

23292460

Nora Kessler from In the Company of Killers series by J.A. Redmerski

This cunning woman deserves a spotlight. One of the toughest women ever existed in literature. She just endured Fredrik’s torture. Got her teeth pulled out without anesthesia and still smiling like a devil. That’s how badass she was.

15749186

Kitty Song Covey from To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han

Lara Jean’s youngest sister SHOULD have a book of her own. You might find her annoying but she’s so sassy and clever. If it weren’t for her, there’ll be no Lara Jean and Peter Kavinsky.

6892803

The Kambal — Crispin and Basilio from Trese by Budjette Tan and KaJo Baldisimo

Alexandra Trese’s sidekick twins Crisipin and Basilio. These two guys are so charismatic and goofy. They are demigods and the son of Bukidnon war god.

Legend

Tess from Legend series by Marie Lu

I barely remember Tess because she used to have a crush on Day and they’re sort of  partners in crime. My list should include Kaede but you know what happened to her. So I wish this girl has a backstory. She may not be as badass as a lot of people think but I think she has potential.

Hero

Henry Lexington from Hero by Samantha Young

Caine Carraway’s best friend is charming and gentle. He isn’t as intense as Caine but I wish he has a full length novel than a novella. I adore him so much for Alexa (if she didn’t end up with Caine).

13455782Kenji Kishimoto by Shatter Me series by Tahereh Mafi

I still have to continue the series and I think Kenji Kishimoto deserves the spotlight so much more than Adam, Juliette and Warner. He’s a cool dude throughout the series.

Those are my top ten secondary / minor characters who deserved more love. Who are the ones you think deserve more spotlight?

Beatrice

9 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday | Secondary/Minor Characters Who Deserve More Love

  1. Welcome to TTT! It’s a fun thing to do.
    I think we’re all dying for the Cheeseman’s story. She has to write it, right? She wouldn’t do that to us.
    I’m so sad we won’t ever get Hadley’s story. 😦 It would have been so interesting!
    And Nora’s story would be so fun (if you can call all that darkness fun) to read. I can’t wait for the next book in that series.

    Like

Leave a comment