Monthly Wrap Up | January 2022

Happy New Year everyone! Let’s start this 2022 with a bang. I am pleased with the books I finished for a total of 12 books. I maximized the audiobooks I downloaded on Scribd and once in a while, it’s nice to read / listen on books outside of romance genre.

I might get busy this February as I get back on the battlefield. (I’m gonna work on a Dialysis Clinic! I’m really excited for this new chapter and professional development) There will be backlogs on my ARC reviews. I apologize in advance to the publishers. Please bear with me. 🙂

Anyways, here are the books I’ve read in January:

I very much enjoyed the mystery / thrillers I’ve read — Behind Closed Doors by B.A. Paris and The Last Mrs. Parrish by Liv Constantine (this one is a CHUNK!). Heart Bones by Colleen Hoover is underrated and we need to talk about it more aside from her popular books. Soul in Darkness by Wendy Higgins is a delightful Psyche and Cupid retelling and I NEED MORE OF THIS (I will start Electric Idol by Katee Robert ASAP). Dana Isaly is becoming my favorite dark romance author. SHE IS SO GOOD AT WRITING EROTICA!! Gaaah! Like a Love Song by Gabriela Martins is such a good fake dating YA Romance and many thanks to my dear friend, Inah @ Fueled By Chapters for recommending this book to me. Go check out her review by clicking the link!

Saint by Sierra Simone talks about the last Bell Brother, Aiden. It explores depression and second chance romance between him and Elijah Iverson and omg. Very sexy and deep. Lastly, I’m a bit disappointed with The Heart Principle by Helen Hoang. It is more of a women’s fiction than romance and I feel like Quan has been left out in the story? Idk. Kinda sad because it is my most anticipated book.

Hope you all have a wonderful month and best regards to you all!

Beatrice

8 thoughts on “Monthly Wrap Up | January 2022

  1. Yay! That’s so exciting that you’re starting a new job, Bea! I hope this one is kinder to you. You had a good reading week! And ugh, yes THP. Every time I see it, I get upset!
    I hope your Feb is great!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment