10 Year Challenge Book Tag

Circa 2011. I was on my Freshmen Year as a Nursing Student and I make sure that I balance my time studying and reading leisurely (sometimes you need to take a break on reading textbooks). I didn’t realize I’ve been a reader for a decade. I read occasionally when I was young but it wasn’t until 2011 where I get to read full length novels.

It’s quite a journey and I remember being engrossed to Harry Potter series, Twilight Saga, House of Night series etc. I still have those books on my shelf and with this tag created by Rincey Reads and I found this tag thru Zezee with Books, let’s take a look back on my reading tastes back on 2011 and compare it to this year — 2021. 

What was your favorite book in 2011?

There are a lot of 5 star reads on my 2011 list but my number one favorite will always be Flipped by Wendelin Van Draanen. This book holds a special place in my heart and everyone can easily relate to the story. I may sound shallow but I adore Bryce and Juli’s love story. It’s pure and heartwarming. 

What is your favorite book of 2021 (so far)?

I’m supposed to be including two books on this question but I will go for The Bromance Book Club by Lyssa Kay Adams. The story is about a professional baseball player whose marriage is on the rocks and his friend made him join The Bromance Book Club wherein these guys read romance novels to save their marriage / relationship. It was a fun and clever book. 

What was your least favorite book in 2011?

12063603

I remember sleeping on this book. I can’t even recall what happened here. Forgive me. It’s been 10 years. 

What was your least favorite book in 2021 (so far)?

39337278. sy475 I talked about this book on my Goodreads account and how much I despise everything in it. I don’t know how will the series continue with all the betrayals and deaths (undeserving ones died). Crimes of the Grindelwald sucks. I don’t even care anymore. 

What is a book published in 2011 that you still want to read?

Of course, this is a book that I badly want to read for such a LONG TIME. Obsidian by Jennifer L. Armentrout is popular and one of the OG paranormal / sci-fi romances. I hope I’ll get to read it the soonest. It’s overdue. 

What is the book published (to be published) in 2021 you want to get before 2022?

The Heart Principle by Helen Hoang is one of my most anticipated books in 2021 because it’s Quan’s book. It’ll be released this coming August.

What is a genre you used to read a lot of that you don’t read as much of anymore?

7136307

I used to read a lot of Young Adult Paranormal novels. I miss it and I love vampires, fallen angels etc. Hush Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick is one of the books I love.

What is a new genre you’ve discovered since 2011?

762053. sy475

Nora Roberts is my introduction to Adult Romance. This trilogy was given by my aunt and I tried it because I was curious. I was hooked since then and 10 years later, I’m romance reader / book blogger. So, thank you Nora Roberts!

What is a reading or book habit you are hoping to leave behind in this decade?

Buy less physical books. I realize I accumulated a lot of books that I am not going to read. My reading taste changed a lot and looking back, there are books I am not interested to read anymore. 

What is a new reading goal or habit you want to create in the upcoming decade?

Keeping a reading journal. I want to use less social media as much as possible and focus to more important things. If I’m offline, I have my reading journal with me when I’m offline. 

I am tagging these lovely readers to do the tag:

 

16 thoughts on “10 Year Challenge Book Tag

  1. Nora Roberts was my introduction to adult romance, too! I’m not even going to name the year because I am not aging myself, but my mom gave me one of her books for Christmas one year and I was hooked.
    It was so fun to read your responses. Now I have to go try to figure out what I was reading in 2011!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I just found your list on Deanna’s page. I also hated your least favourite book in 2011. Such a bore!

    Even though nobody tagged me, I’m going to do this challenge, love it. Thanks for introducing us.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. We read it in our book club and we all hated it, as far as I remember.

        Anyway, thank you, working on the tag at the moment. I’ll let yuo know when I’m done.

        Happy Reading.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment