Fallen Heir by Erin Watt

FHHPages: 300

Goodreads Rating: 4.6 / 5 stars

My Rating: 4 / 5 stars

Genre: New Adult, Contemporary Romance

Publication Date: August 28th 2017

Publisher: Self published

 

Summary:

Add to Goodreads

These Royals will ruin you.

Easton Royal has it all: looks, money, intelligence. His goal in life is to have as much fun as possible. He never thinks about the consequences because he doesn’t have to.

Until Hartley Wright appears, shaking up his easy life. She’s the one girl who’s said no, despite being attracted to him. Easton can’t figure her out and that makes her all the more irresistible.

Hartley doesn’t want him. She says he needs to grow up.

She might be right.

Rivals. Rules. Regrets. For the first time in Easton’s life, wearing a Royal crown isn’t enough. He’s about to learn that the higher you start, the harder you fall.

My Review:

Review also posted on Goodreads

I received an ARC from the authors in exchange for an honest review.

I buddy read this with sis Pearl (Click here to read her wonderful review)

WHAT. IS. THAT. ENDING?! OH. MY. GOD.
THAT DIDN’T JUST HAPPENED.
YOU’VE GOT TO BE KIDDING ME!!!!

Erin Watt once again dropped an explosive cliffhanger. I got goosebumps. Seriously, that one is INSANE. Then, we have to wait till January for the next one. THIS. MERCILESS. CLIFFHANGER.
description

Fallen Heir is the much awaited fourth book in the Royals series because it’s about Easton Royal. In the previous books, he’s introduced as a supporting character who has a great potential to be the main lead. Many of us rooted for him and among the Royal brothers, he’s the Casanova. He’s irresistibly charming, cocky and flirty. Women are easily drawn and thrown themselves to him except for the Astor Park’s new student, Hartley Wright.

Their first encounter was when Hartley accidentally walked in the classroom and caught Easton fooling around with a professor. He asked her to keep what she’d witness a secret or else they’ll get in trouble and lose the professor’s job. Hartley promised she’ll keep her mouth shut and forget it ever happened. Unlike the other girls Easton met, Hartley is immune to his charms and as much as possible, she keeps her distance to him because he screams “trouble”. The more she evades him, the more he’s curious and decided pursue Hartley, hoping they’ll be friends and get to know her story.

Hartley is guarded, lonely and aloof and she has a lot of family issues. She may not be as sharp and feisty as Ella, I like she’s independent, persevering, kind and trustworthy. She comes from a wealthy family and it’s awful they manipulate and punish her for being honest.  I love how she doesn’t easily fall for Easton and I enjoy her giving him a hard time. Both of them are getting to know each other and slowly breaking their walls. The push and pull between them makes the story fascinating and I really like their chemistry. Their sweet moments are good though it’s not over the top. I think I’m just craving for more spice. Another thing, I find Easton annoying. He makes dumb decisions most of the time and I think he needs help to stay sober. I love Easton but he needs to get his shit together.

Despite of my issues, I think it’s a great start for Easton and Hartley. Hopefully the next book is in dual point of view because I’m curious on Hartley’s thoughts. I can’t wait for Cracked Kingdom!! I’m still shook with the ending peeps. I’ve got to know what happens… GAAH!

P.S.

Can we just talk about Felicity Worthington? I hate this opportunistic, social climbing wannabe. She’s more annoying than Jordan. I swear.

b

2 thoughts on “Fallen Heir by Erin Watt

Leave a Reply

