Enrage by Rachel Van Dyken

ENRPages: 379

Goodreads Rating: 4. 65 / 5 stars

My Rating: 4 / 5  stars

Genre: New Adult, Romantic Suspense, Dark

Publication Date: July 31st 2017

Publisher: Self published

Summary:

Add to Goodreads

Part of a world I loathe.
Part of a family who hates me more than I hate myself.
Living with a girl who reminds me of my darkness.
I’m. In. Hell.
Also known as the Cosa Nostra.
My life was over the minute I stepped off that plane.
Son to a murdered mob boss.
Heir to a throne of murder and lies.
My name is Dante Nicolasi.
And there will be blood.

My Review: 

Review also posted on Goodreads

Dante Nicolasi is Luca Nicolasi’s son and Valentina’s twin. He’s soon-to-be mafia boss in the Alfero family and undergoing an initiation is required to prove his leadership and can be trusted. He has to learn the difficult way with the other bosses even if he doesn’t want to be part of this mafia world. He’s quite temperamental and cocky but when it comes to family, he’ll do what it takes to keep them all safe.

His love interest is Eleanor / El Petrov. She’s sold in the Russian mafia and throughout her life was a living hell. She suffered in the hands of her ex-husband Xavier Petrov and survived when she’s saved by the Italian mafia. Considering she’s still an enemy, they treated her kindly. A marriage has to be done to ensure her protection. She wishes to be married to someone she wants. The sexual tension between her and Dante heightens as days passed by. He pushes her away and thinks he doesn’t deserve her. He thinks she deserves a peaceful life, away from danger and treated by a man who’ll treat her right. However, El desires Dante so much. As the war between the Italians and Russians linger, blood has to be spilled and there’s no way out when you’re in.

Enrage is the 8th book in Rachel Van Dyken’s mafia series Eagle Elite and it’s one of my most anticipated books this year. Each book in this series is consistently great particularly on books four to seven. I notice it’s improving when it comes to the plot twist as it becomes more unpredictable. I really like the romance between the characters and the banters exchanged. It gives me joy but the last part shred my heart in pieces. I wasn’t prepared for an emotional moment and GODDAMN IT THAT PLOT TWIST REALLY HURTS. I wept and I feel so numb right now. I’m in denial THAT HAPPENED –> SPOILER: *Highlight to view spoiler* Nothing hurts more to read the tragic story of Chase and Mil Abandonato. It hurts to see Chase witnessing his wife’s death. I SHIP THESE TWO IN ELECT THEN THIS HAPPENED?! Let me just grieve here until February 2018. I don’t think I will be ready for the 9th book: Eulogy and it will be Chase’s story. I hope he’ll find happiness in this book. He really deserves it. I understand why Mil did it and I don’t think she died in vain. It’s just tragic and sad. I’m going to miss her *End of Spoiler* Overall, I really like where the story is heading and I’m looking forward what’s going to happen next. I better prepare tissues next time too.

b

Leave a Reply

