Addicted After All by Krista and Becca Ritchie

AAAPages: 534

Goodreads Rating: 4.48 / 5 stars

My Rating: 5 / 5 stars

Genre: New Adult, Contemporary Romance

Publication Date: October 30th 2014

Publisher: K.B. Ritchie

 

Summary:

Add to Goodreads

Two addicts. One epic love story.

Prepare for the worst.

That’s what Lily and Lo try to do when Jonathan Hale schedules an “important” meeting. The problem: after being swept into the public eye and battling their addictions, they’re not sure what the worst is anymore.

In a sea of many changes—including Ryke & Daisy living with them—Lily realizes that the best part of her fluctuating hormones might just be the worst.

Her sex drive is out of control.

Loren knows that she’s insatiable, but he’s not giving up on her. She’s too much a part of him. And as he carries more and more responsibility, some of the people that he loves doubt his resolve.

In the conclusion to their love story, Lily & Lo stand side-by-side to fight, one last time, for their happily ever after.

**AUTHORS’ NOTE**
Due to the 2-year gap between Addicted for Now (Addicted #2) and Addicted After All (Addicted #3), you must read Thrive (Addicted #2.5) or the Calloway Sisters spin-off series before reading Addicted After All.

My Review:

Review also posted on Goodreads

I buddy read this my lovely sis Pearl (Click her name to read her amazing review)

Lily and Lo’s story ended so beautifully I cried. MY GOD. THE LAST CHAPTER IS HEARTFELT. 😭💖 They went through ups and downs battling their addiction. Despite of the invasion of privacy, malicious rumors and lies spread on social made them anxious and stressed. It triggers something that should have been locked away. Most people think they’re a toxic couple because they’re addicts. They were continuously shamed for what they’ve done. It’s easy for us to judge based on the labels thrown on them.

The maturity and character development is truly evident in this finale (for Lily and Lo) and I’m in awed for Krista & Becca Ritchie’s writing.Both of them stand out equally. With their love for each other and support from Rose, Connor, Daisy and Ryke, it gave them the determination and strength. It’s crystal clear they’ve proven them all wrong. I couldn’t be more damn proud for Lily and Lo fighting their battles and continue winning it by keeping themselves real! It’s hard not to keep my tears at bay as Lily mends the strained relationship between her and her mom. Though they still need more time to heal, at least it’s settled. I have to pause my audiobook in this emotional moment.

I’m shamelessly addicted with this series. How can I not? The romance on all the couples are breath-taking and sexy. I love Erin Mallon and Charles Carr’s narration (I’ve mentioned on my review of Addicted for Now I wasn’t a fan of Charles Carr’s narration. It’s true but I’ve changed my mind now.) The banters are absolutely funny and lastly, THE BROMANCE. It’s always GOLD.

b

Leave a Reply

