Beautiful Mistake by Vi Keeland

BMMPages: 350

Goodreads Rating: 4.28 / 5 stars

My Rating: 4.5 / 5 stars

Genre: New Adult, Contemporary Romance

Publication Date: July 17th 2017

Publisher: EverAfter Romance

Summary:

Add to Goodreads

The first time I met Caine West was in a bar.
He noticed me looking his way and mistakenly read my scowling as checking him out.
When he attempted to talk to me, I set him straight—telling him what I thought of his lying, cheating, egomaniacal ass.
You see, the gorgeous jerk had wined and dined my best friend–smooth talking her into his bed, all along failing to mention that he was married.
He deserved every bit of my tongue-lashing and more for what he’d done.
Especially when that lazy smile graced his perfect face in response to my rant.
Only it turned out, the man I’d just told off wasn’t the right guy.
Oops. My mistake.
Embarrassed, I slunk out without an apology.
I was never going to see the handsome stranger again anyway, right?
That’s what I thought…until I walked into class the next morning.
Well, hello Professor West, I’m your new teaching assistant.
I’ll be working under you…figuratively speaking.
Although the literal interpretation might not be such a bad thing—working under Professor West.
This was going to be interesting…

My Review:

Review also posted on Goodreads

I buddy read this book with my dear friends sis Pearl , Rachmi and Felita (Check out their fab reviews by clicking their names!)

Rachel Martin is the kind of woman you’ll like as your best friend. She’s feisty, protective, smart and loyal. No matter what circumstances, she always got your back. The aspiring musical therapist works as a waitress and teaching assistant to support her studies and daily needs. When her co-worker / best friend is nursing a broken heart over a guy she dated for weeks, was actually married. Rachel confronted this attractive, hot and sexy Caine West. The confrontation turned into an embarrassing moment when she berated on the wrong guy and their paths crossed again in class the following day. It turns out Caine West is her professor and she is his new teaching assistant. Talk about an awkward moment.

I feel so embarrassed for Rachel and at the same time it’s freaking hilarious! It’s truly a promising start and I love the slow burn romance between Rachel and Caine. OMG their romance alone will give you palpitations. The sexy scenes are blazing, passionate and shall I say creative? (THAT HEADPHONES SCENE!) I swear Professor Caine West will make you swoon!

description
Vi Keeland is wonderful at writing embarrassing first encounters and contemporary romance in general. This student – teacher romance story is heartwarming, refreshing and offered more than I expected. Rachel and Caine had a rough past and they have their own personal issues. Those secrets they have made their relationship rocky but I like their respect each others spaces when they need to. In the end, they handled it maturely. I love these two for handling it maturely. Even if it’s difficult to face the truth, they remained honest and let themselves forgive and let go. So glad they found happiness with each other. The reason I give this 4.5 stars because the plot twist is predictable. Nonetheless, this book stood out for me. I recommend it if you are into romance novels.

b

One thought on “Beautiful Mistake by Vi Keeland

  1. I just finished this too but I thought the plot twist was a little out of place. I didn’t figure it out, but when I found out, it felt really random to me. I also didn’t like how the story kind of dragged too. But its good you guys enjoyed it! ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

