This Isn’t Fair, Baby by K. Webster

TIFBPages: 234

Goodreads Rating: 4.64 / 5 stars

My Rating: 4.5 / 5 stars

Genre: Adult, Dark Romance, Erotica

Publication Date: April 18th 2017

Publisher: Self published

Summary:

Add to Goodreads

***This is the sixth book in the series. First five books must be read in order to fully understand this story line.***

The king in my world fell and a new one slid into place.
He wasn’t just.
He wasn’t FAIR.
He was cruel and hateful and twisted.

But I had this black king figured out.
Or so I thought.

The game became complicated because my black king had some new moves and one of those involved my heart. Hope trickled in for the briefest of moments.

That is, until my black king and my heart sided against me. Those two didn’t play FAIR. They used me as their pawn in a bigger game—a game I didn’t know how to play.

The laws changed. I didn’t play by their rules anymore, for the queen makes up her own.

I am not a pawn.
I am not theirs to use and abuse.
I belong to nobody.

There are new players on the board and they don’t play FAIR either. But the white king does know how to treat his queen. And together, they will make them pay.

All’s FAIR in love and war, right?
Definitely not this time.

***Warning***
This Isn’t Fair, Baby is a dark romance. Extreme sexual themes and violence, which could trigger emotional distress, are found in this story. If you are sensitive to dark themes, then this story is not for you. 

My Review: 

Review also posted on Goodreads

Trigger Warning: This is book contains violence, profanity, intense sex and drug abuse. This isn’t advisable for readers below 18 years old and those who aren’t into dark romance novels.

Diego and Oscar Rojas made a wrong decision to use Vee Berkley as a bait. They underestimated her strength and didn’t even realize once their pawn reached on their enemy’s territory, she turned into a Queen in her new kingdom. A deadly queen with the Colombian cartel king Diego Gomez. I’ll stop here and keep this review short so I won’t give more away about it. So many crazy things happened in this book.

K. Webster is amazing on writing plot twists, gore and anti-heroes. Holy shit. This book is so intense. Vee and Diego are fucking badass and twisted in their own way. Overall, each book in this series is consistently good.

Final rating: 4.5 / 5 stars

To see my mini review for the finale novella This Is the End, Baby – click here.

b

Leave a Reply

