Playboy Pilot by Penelope Ward and Vi Keeland

PlayBPPages: 300

Goodreads Rating: 4.2 / 5 stars

My Rating: 5 / 5 stars

Genre: New Adult, Contemporary Romance

Publication Date: September 19th 2016

Publisher: Everafter Romance

Summary (Goodreads):

From the New York Times bestselling authors of Stuck-Up Suit and Cocky Bastard, comes a sexy new standalone novel.

Money or love? Which would you choose?

You probably just answered the question in your head thinking it’s an easy decision.

For me, it’s not. Did I mention it’s a lot of money? A hell of a lot.

I needed to go far away to think it through.

As I embarked on an impulsive trip, I hit a detour when I met sexy Carter in the airport lounge. We struck up a heated conversation.

Then, he left.

I thought I’d never see him again.

But fate had other plans.

Surprise! He was the pilot of my flight.

The bigger surprise was the adventure that followed after the plane landed.

Carter was dangerous and always on the move.

Even though our connection was magnetic, I knew it was only temporary.

He would give me tickets, and I would follow him around the world to exotic places.

A bevy of flight attendant exes and rumors about Carter’s reputation were never far behind.

I didn’t know what to believe.

But I was addicted. Nothing else mattered anymore. And I was going to get hurt. Because a part of me wanted to be the one to finally ground the playboy pilot.

At the very least, he was taking me on a thrilling ride.

All good things must come to an end, right?

Except our ending was one I didn’t see coming.

My Review:

Review also posted on Goodreads

Playboy Pilot officially ties with Stuck-Up Suit as my favorite Penelope Ward and Vi Keeland novel. These authors always come up with an interesting and witty first encounters, smile-inducing exchange of banters and sexy romance.

Kendall Sparks decided to clear her mind by travelling out of the country because she’s stressed and pressured about her family’s inheritance. While chilling on the airport bar and thinking of her destination (she doesn’t know which country to go yet), she met Carter Clynes. He’s a charming, sexy and clever guy. They easily engaged in a conversation and Carter suggested her to go to Rio De Janeiro before he leaves. Last minute, she took his suggestion and as she boarded in the plane to Rio, she found out Carter is the pilot. Carter has a playboy reputation and that makes her a little hesitant. However, their attraction for each other is palpable and somehow she’s curious and believes there’s a story behind his persona.

Their journey begins in Rio De Janeiro a and continued as they travel more places and enjoying each others company. Each destination they went was memorable and it’s hard to pick one favorite. Their chemistry sizzled and eventually fall for each other along the way. Don’t get me started on their sexy times. IT’S. FREAKING. HOT.

I love Kendall and Carter despite of their drama near the end. Carter wasn’t just a playboy. He is a selfless guy with a big heart. I’m touched as he genuinely helps and brings joy to the elderly people. Most of them were abandoned and those kind gestures he gives earned my respect. I love how he overcomes his past and so glad he finally had a closure on it.As for Kendall, I love how she handled her issues maturely. Travelling helped her in decision making and she made the right choice for not fulfilling her grandfather’s condition. She doesn’t care about the money and choose to live according to her will.

Kendall and Carter’s story is wondrous, fun and heartwarming. All the The Beatles songs, self-discovery, happenstance and signs that will lead them together. I love them all! Hands down again to Penelope Ward and Vi Keeland!

P.S.
I’m badly curious on Chance Bateman’s story. Plus his pet goat. I better read Cocky Bastard soon.

5 thoughts on “Playboy Pilot by Penelope Ward and Vi Keeland

Leave a Reply

