Stuck-Up Suit by Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward

SUSPages: 245

Goodreads Rating: 4.15/ 5 stars

My Rating: 5 / 5 stars

Genre: New Adult, Contemporary Romance

Publication Date: April 11th 2016

Publisher: C.Scott Publishing Corp.

Summary (Goodreads):

Four consecutive weeks on the New York Times and #1 in Romance.

It started out like any other morning on the train.
Until I became mesmerized by the guy sitting across the aisle.
He was barking at someone on his phone like he ruled the world.
Who did the stuck-up suit think he was…God?
Actually, he looked like a God. That was about it.
When his stop came, he got up suddenly and left. So suddenly, he dropped his phone on the way out.
I might have picked it up.
I might have gone through all of his photos and called some of the numbers.
I might have held onto the mystery man’s phone for days―until I finally conjured up the courage to return it.
When I traipsed my ass across town to his fancy company, he refused to see me.
So, I left the phone on the empty desk outside the arrogant jerk’s office.
I might have also left behind a dirty picture on it first though.
I didn’t expect him to text back.
I didn’t expect our exchanges to be hot as hell.
I didn’t expect to fall for him―all before we even met.
The two of us couldn’t have been any more different.
Yet, you know what they say about opposites.
When we finally came face to face, we found out opposites sometimes do more than attract―we consumed each other.
Nothing could have prepared me for the ride he took me on. And I certainly wasn’t prepared for where I’d wind up when the ride was over.
All good things must come to an end, right?
Except our ending was one I didn’t see coming.

My Review: 

Review also posted on Goodreads

I buddy read this with these lovely ladies Rachmi and Felita (Click their names to read their fab reviews)

While in the subway on her way to work, Soraya Venedetta, an advice columnist assistant, notices a man in suit across her. He’s an attractive man but when she overheard him talking mad on the phone, she finds him arrogant. When he got out of his destination, he didn’t notice he dropped his phone. Soraya found it when she’s about to get out of her next stop. She kept it for days while trying to find this enigmatic man and one day she decided to personally give it back to its owner, Graham J. Morgan, founder of a business firm Morgan Financial Holdings. Instead, Graham didn’t meet her and it pissed off Soraya on how disrespectful he is. She left a message on his phone along with the pictures of her body (except her face) as a comeback. Since then, they started communicating with each other and their attraction sparks leading to something more.

It’s a hate-to-love story between a witty heroine and a jerk hero. I love every single moment of their angst and hot romance, including their ups and downs. Graham Morgan is so HOT and he has an excellent character development. He might be an arrogant bastard in the beginning but he has reasons. As the story progresses, he’s a sweet, thoughtful and loving guy who values loyalty. He lost his mom at a young age and his former girlfriend cheated on him with his best friend. These issues made him closed off and mean to everyone but when meets his match, he just tamed. I appreciate his honesty as he expresses his frustrations and owned it up.

I LOVE SORAYA VENEDETTA FROM THE BEGINNING TILL THE END! All caps for emphasis. She’s fierce, sassy, hilarious and witty! She has zero tolerance on a-holes and fearlessly gives their own dose of medicine. I love she puts boundaries on Graham’s advances and challenge him more. She’s not playing hard to get but wants Graham to earn it before she gives into him. She has her fair share of issues and it left a huge impact on her. Feeling of rejection makes her wary to have a relationship. I admire her personality and she earned my respect. I’m gladly including her as one of my all time favorite New Adult heroines.

The drama begins halfway through the book that complicates Soraya and Graham’s relationship which involves Graham’s ex-girlfriend, Genevieve [I can’t tell you more because it will be a spoiler]. They experienced conflicts that almost tore them apart as Genevieve tries to win Graham back. I may have not liked Soraya’s action but I understand her of why she did it. I still love her when she realizes her relationship with him can still work and make up for it. Despite of misunderstandings, I like the drama because it’s not over the top and the characters maturely handled the conflicts pretty well.

I appreciate Graham’s grandmother. She gives wonderful advises and she’s a cool granny. She’s also a great matchmaker 😉 Overall, I love the story and it’s definitely 5 stars to me. I recommend this book and it’s better to jump on this blind.

b

Leave a Reply

