Always and Forever, Lara Jean by Jenny Han

aafljPages: 336

Goodreads Rating: 4.39 / 5 stars

My Rating: 5 / 5 stars

Genre: Young Adult, Contemporary Romance

Publication Date: May 2nd 2017

Publisher: Simon & Schuster

Summary (Goodreads):

Lara Jean’s letter-writing days aren’t over in this surprise follow-up to the New York Times bestselling To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before and P.S. I Still Love You.

Lara Jean is having the best senior year a girl could ever hope for. She is head over heels in love with her boyfriend, Peter; her dad’s finally getting remarried to their next door neighbor, Ms. Rothschild; and Margot’s coming home for the summer just in time for the wedding.

But change is looming on the horizon. And while Lara Jean is having fun and keeping busy helping plan her father’s wedding, she can’t ignore the big life decisions she has to make. Most pressingly, where she wants to go to college and what that means for her relationship with Peter. She watched her sister Margot go through these growing pains. Now Lara Jean’s the one who’ll be graduating high school and leaving for college and leaving her family—and possibly the boy she loves—behind.

When your heart and your head are saying two different things, which one should you listen to?

My Review:

Review also posted on Goodreads

What I feel like before, during, and after reading this book:
description

Always and Forever, Lara Jean is a marvelous conclusion to this trilogy. I’m not convinced Lara Jean and Peter K.’s story ends in a duology. When Jenny Han announced there will be a third and final book, I’m so delighted because my prayer to book gods for a one last hurrah has been answered and my waiting game is WORTH IT! Another bet is on for whose ship is going to sail and guys, I’m glad to say MY SHIP SAILS! OMG! MY. SHIP. FUDGING. SAILS. TO. FOREVER. AND. EVER! OMG I LOVE YOU JENNY HAN! YOU ARE THE BEST! (Highlight to view spoiler)LJS + PK = FOREVER YAAASSSS! (End of spoiler)

description

I’m so FREAKING happy that my heart can’t even calm down right now and the ending is simply beautiful it brought me tears of joy. I’m fangirling so hard right now OMG SOMEONE HOLD ME! I have so much love for this book. The romance is so heartwarming, sweet, adorable and cute. It has a lot of good vibes and moments that will make you giddy. I enjoyed every moment of it.

Aside from that, I love how the story centers about adjustment to changes . As the time flies by, changes are inevitable and sometimes, not everything is in our favor. Lara Jean makes out the best of her Senior Year High School with her boyfriend. They’ll go together in the same college near home as planned. Everything is organized until she received her acceptance letter that makes her think laying out a new plan. She’s still the goody-two shoes Lara Jean but she has a great character development in this book. She’s more confident, flexible and welcoming to new options. Kudos to the Covey family for having a strong bond, to Ms. Rothschild who made the Covey household livelier and to Kitty Song Covey (my favorite Song sister) who’s forever witty and funny.

Someday, I’ll reread this trilogy and swoon over it again. I’m going to miss all the characters and I’m incredibly satisfied with the ending. If you haven’t started this trilogy, I highly recommend it. Thank you very much Jenny Han for sharing their story to us and making them part of our lives…forever.

b

4 thoughts on “Always and Forever, Lara Jean by Jenny Han

Leave a Reply

