This Is Me, Baby by K. Webster

TIMB.jpgPages: 212

Goodreads Rating: 4.5 / 5 stars

My Rating: 4 / 5 stars

Genre: Adult, Dark Romance, Erotica

Publication Date: February 7th 2017

Publisher: Self published

Summary (Goodreads):

The game was over and they stole the victory away from ME.
Cheating. Lies. Corruption. Death.
This pawn never stood a chance.
But then he came for ME.
He plucked ME from my nightmare and kept me safe.

My heart was in tatters and my soul was lost.
Until the beast in ME woke up.
She was hungry and furious and didn’t play by the rules of their game.
We were a vicious team. And we changed the game altogether. I took what was theirs because they took what was mine.
ME against them.

That is…until I had someone else with ME.
Someone who vowed to fight alongside ME until the very end.
I don’t want the love he has for ME.
But the beast in ME still craves to take everything she deserves.
He should run far away from ME.
Instead, he runs straight for ME.

This is ME, baby and I am going to ruin them all.

My Review:

Review also posted on Goodreads

Trigger Warning: This dark romance novel contains scenes such as violence, abuse, sex and profanity. It might put you out of your comfort zone and this isn’t for everyone. Read at your own discretion.

After the tragic ending on the previous book, a new war begins and Brie’s life is in grave danger. It pained to witness her husband’s death who was murdered by her stepfather but  luckily, she’s rescued by her biological father, Gabe from being killed. Depression and grief took over her. She doesn’t know where to start a new life but Ren McPherson is there by her side to help her and vows to keep her safe especially she’s pregnant. Now that she holds every single of Duvan’s property, she made a deal with the Rojas family’s nemesis, Diego Gomez. He wants all information in exchange for the safety of her love ones. However, this puts a bounty in her head because Esteban and Camilio are out there to hunt her.

It’s kind of awkward to see Gabe and Ren’s family get together. There’s so much tension between them due to what happened in the past but they set that aside for a while and united to keep Brie safe. I shouldn’t be fascinated by Gabe but I REALLY AM. He loves his daughter unconditionally and he’ll do whatever it takes to protect Brie. He’s even willing to KILL anyone who hurts her. I got chills when Hannah and Brie met. [Esteban… you better run. The psychopaths are going to chase you!]. The story keeps on expanding and each book have mindfuck moments. It’s a crazy bumpy ride and I really enjoyed it.

I’m impressed with Ren McPherson’s character development. Unlike in the last book, I find him weak. He’s selfless, loving, thoughtful and resilient. He becomes tougher in this book. My only complain in this book is Brie being too reckless. Woman, you are pregnant for once value your self preservation.

P.S.

I choke from laughing when Toto has Cucumber stuffed toy. DAMN YOU GABE AND HANNAH.

b

Leave a Reply

