Top 5 Wednesday: Books You Felt Betrayed By

This weekly meme is created by Lainey of Ginger Reads Lainey and with its new host, Sam of Thoughts on Tomes . You can check out the weekly topics on the Top 5 Wednesday – Goodreads Page. I’m going to share you the books or characters I felt betrayed by. Warning: So. Many. Feels. Can’t. Be. Handled. #Hugot.

  • Champion by Marie Lu – “Hi, I’m Day.” “Hi, I’m June.” Me: Flips the table, throws the book, sobs in the corner. HOW CAN YOU DO THIS TO ME, MARIE LU?!  [If you know what I mean ;)]
  • The Crown by Kiera Cass – I feel so betrayed by the main character’s choice. I’m not sold with the guy she ended up with. It’s a big joke.
  • Allegiant by Veronica Roth – You know what happened in the end. It was heartbreaking and sad. 😦
  • We Can Be Mended by Veronica Roth – This novella should have never existed. It takes 5 years after the event on Allegiant. Well rumors are true about this one character. I didn’t read this novella and just spoiled myself…It truly rubs me the wrong way. Quite disrespectful in my opinion.
  • Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them by Newt Scamander / J.K. Rowling – When I’ve read this, I thought there’s an actual story… Well, it’s very much a text book filled with monsters and its description.  I haven’t read the one based on the movie adaptation.

What are the books/characters you felt betrayed by? Feel free to share it in the comments. 

b

13 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Books You Felt Betrayed By

  1. I haven’t read Allegiant yet, but it was spoiled for me and I very much agree. I didn’t mind the novella afterwards though, but maybe that’s because I haven’t read Allegiant yet?

    There’s a new edition of Fantastic Beasts out today that I think you might like better. It’s the same book, sure, but with six new beasts AND Eddie Redmayne narrates it as Newt Scamander. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

