Bad Mommy by Tarryn Fisher

bad-mommyPages: 298

Goodreads Rating: 4.26 / 5 stars

My Rating: 4 / 5 stars

Genre: Adult, Suspense, Thriller, Dark

Publication Date: December 24th 2016

Publisher: Self Published

Summary (Goodreads):

When Fig Coxbury buys a house on West Barrett Street, it’s not because she likes the neighborhood, or even because she likes the house. It’s because everything she desires is next door: The husband, the child, and the life that belongs to someone else.

My Review:

Review also posted on Goodreads

I buddy read this book with these awesome ladies: sis Pearl , Ari, Tika, Blessie, Britt, Kelly and Talina. –> Click their names to read their reviews!

When it comes to raw, twisted and dark stories, you can never go wrong with Tarryn Fisher and Oh. My. God. Bad Mommy is legit shit crazy. The story is about Fig Coxbury who moves in a new home not only to start fresh after her miscarriage but to stalk Jolene Avery and her family. Jolene’s life is everything she never had and she wants it really bad. Her obsession becomes more disturbing to the point she emulates her and even seduce her husband.

Each characters have their own surprises and you cannot trust them to be innocent. The Psychopath – She’s unreliable, creepy and she seriously gave me chills. I’ve got to admit, a person like Fig exists in this world and this kind of person might be around you. The Sociopath – Don’t get me started on Darius. I’m fooled by his character for thinking he’s a kind and loving husband. HE. IS. A. PIG. I’m shocked because I never really thought he’s like that. Lastly, The Writer – This is my favorite perspective and that ENDING… Twist out of nowhere! I enjoyed this one the most. Team Jolene ftw! SPOILER: (Highlight text to view)* Very Tarryn Fisher… haha! [End of spoiler]

b

2 thoughts on “Bad Mommy by Tarryn Fisher

Leave a Reply

