Blog Tour + Review: Commander in Chief by Katy Evans

cicPages: 259

Goodreads Rating: 4.52 / 5 stars

My Rating: 5 / 5 stars

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Publication Date: January 5th 2017

Publisher: Self published

Summary (Goodreads):

The sizzling second installment of the White House series, by New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Katy Evans.

We fell in love during the campaign.
The stakes were high.
Reputations could have been ruined.
Scandal hovered over us like a cloud.
Now the man I love is the President of the United States of America.
And its not my vote he is after.
He wants it all.
My heart. My body. My soul.
He wants me by his side.
In the White House.
Normalcy will be gone from my life, privacy forgotten.
I am only twenty three. I just wanted to play a part in history. But it seems like history wasn’t done with me. The part where I lost my heart to Matthew Hamilton? It was only the beginning…

bachelor

Buy links: Amazon iBooks | Nook | Kobo

My Review: 

Review also posted on Goodreads

I received an ARC from the author in exchange for an honest review.

I buddy read this book with my lovely sis Pearl. 🙂

Matt Hamilton is officially the President of the United States. It’s been two months since the Presidential election and the last time he saw Charlotte. She left the country to have some space after he won. Given with huge responsibilities to serve the country, there are sacrifices must be done. He thought being on a relationship with her would make things difficult while he’s the President. However, letting go of the woman he fell in love with is a mistake. He’s determined to win her back and this time, he’ll never lose her again.

Charlotte Wells returned and was invited to attend the Inaugural ball. It made her miserable not to be with him. When she saw him in the event, it brought back all the moments they shared. It turns out the feeling is mutual and they want to work their relationship out. He wants her as his First Lady and the last woman he’ll ever loved.

In this book, we get to see their life in the White House and their sweet, sexy romantic moments. Oh my god, the sexual tension between them is SO FREAKING GOOD I LOVE IT. I love the direction of the story and I find it better than the first book. I’m so invested with it that it kept me awake at night. I love their character and relationship development. Both are admirable, passionate and responsible as public servants and in private life. They have a wholesome relationship by working as a team and maturely handling tough situations with patience and understanding.

Commander in Chief is a wonderful conclusion to Matt and Charlotte’s story. They got a happy ending they deserved and there are no loose ends. Hands down to Katy Evans I can’t wait for the upcoming books in this series!

katy-evans-bio-picAbout the Author:

Katy Evans is a New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal bestselling author. Her debut REAL shot to the top of the bestselling lists in 2013 and since then 9 of her titles have been New York Times bestsellers. Her books have been translated into nearly a dozen languages across the world.

Connect with the Author:

Email: katyevansauthor@gmail.com | Facebook: www.facebook.com/authorKatyEvans | Twitter: @authorkatyevans

b

 

Leave a Reply

