Shut Up and Kiss Me by Jessica Lemmon

suakmPages: 176

Goodreads Rating: 4.15 / 5 stars

My Rating: 4 / 5 stars

Genre: New Adult, Contemporary Romance

Publication Date: December 6, 2016

Publisher: Loveswept

Summary (Goodreads):

Cade: I tried. I really tried. I should be out of this small town by now, finishing my law degree and partnering up with my buddies, but I couldn’t resist one last street race. Now I’m sidelined in the hospital, and while my injuries will heal, I’m not so sure my voice will return. What kind of attorney can’t talk? Yeah, exactly. I’m afraid that I won’t be able to come back from this… until Tasha Montgomery reawakens every competitive bone in my body.

Tasha: I nearly watched Cade Wilson die on that lonely stretch of road. He’s damn lucky just to be alive, even if he doesn’t realize it. I know he’s destined for bigger and better things, but I don’t mind helping him get there as he relearns everything he took for granted. Cade’s a good student, a real perfectionist; I can tell how much his stutter bothers him. But when he lets his kisses do the talking, everything else disappears. And one day, maybe he’ll be able to tell me that he wants me—as much as I want him.

My Review:

Review also posted on Goodreads

Thank you Loveswept for providing an ARC in exchange for an honest review.

Cade Wilson is a Law student whi has dreams in life but when a street race gone bad, he suffered with numerous physical injuries. One thing he needs to work on is his speech. He tends to stutter, it frustrates him and feels less confident. His father decided to hire Tasha Montgomery to help him recover. Her determination, patience and dedication as a Physical Therapist is admirable. Though Speech Therapy isn’t her specialty, she’s willing to help him in every possible way. As the sessions continue, there is lingering tension between them. They become attracted with each other. However they need to work on their personal issues.

I really enjoyed this book. It’s short, quick and easy to read. I didn’t know it’s a sequel to The Lost Boys series but it can be read as a standalone. The plot is well written and I like how the chemistry builds up between Tasha and Cade. I like they work on their differences and communicate honestly with each other. Tasha remained genuine and transparent with her feelings, it helped Cade gain his trust and I’m happy with their relationship and character developments.

I’m enjoying Jessica Lemmon’s novels. Her books are relaxing and swoony. It’s such a great guilty pleasure read.

b

Leave a Reply

