Dirty by Belle Aurora

dirtyPages: 393

Goodreads Rating: 4.33 / 5 stars

My Rating: 3 / 5 stars

Genre: Adult, Dark Romance

Publication Date: October 31st 2016

Publisher: Self published

Summary (Goodreads):

My marriage seemed perfect from the outside looking in.
People envied me. They wanted my life, wanted to be me.

Mrs Alejandra Gambino.
Wife of Dino Gambino. Daughter of Eduardo Castillo.
Respected. Loved. Mob royalty.

They had no idea of the horrors that lurked behind closed doors.
They didn’t know I was at the lowest point a person could reach.

Enter Julius Carter.
Aloof, handsome, blue-eyed Julius Carter.

He saved me.
I screwed him over.

Now everybody was after me. My life was forfeit.
It was only a matter of time. I was a dead woman walking.

The question was, who would get to me first?

My Review:

Review also posted on Goodreads

Arrange marriage usually happens to bond families and form powerful allies in the mafia world. Alejandra Castillo is a mafia princess. She’s classy, pure and royal. Hopeful that she’ll have a fruitful married life to Dino Gambino, son of one of the most powerful mafia families and it turns out he’s a devil in disguise that made her life a living hell. For 6 years, she endured his abusive husband and one day, he’ll pay for it.

Julis Carter, a hitman, was her savior after the altercation in the families went bad. He’s ruthless when it comes to business but if it’s about family, he’s warm and genuine. An opposite to her so called husband. He doesn’t know why she framed Dino and fell in the trap. If he finds out, he might change his mind. She hopes he’ll understand and love her for who she is.

Not the sequel I have expected. It’s not that I don’t like Julius (Twitch’s best friend). I’m more interested on what happened to Twitch after the epilogue on Raw, which stunned and somewhat broke my heart. Twitch have appearances here so we get to see his agendas. I’m afraid I cannot give you hints because it will be a spoiler to the previous book. I’ll say this sequel is a filler and a distraction while Twitch is busy doing his business. What a tease. I like Julius and Alejandra’s story but I’m not as invested as Twitch and Lexi’s story. There are parts that I find dull and the intensity is lacking. I’m excited for Raw: Rebirth because Twitch and Lexi’s story concludes there.

b

Leave a Reply

