Blog Tour: Mr. President by Katy Evans

mpkePages: 280

Goodreads Rating: 4.56 / 5 stars

My Rating: 5 / 5 stars

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Publication Date: October 31st, 2016

Publisher: Self-Published

Buy your copy on: Amazon iBooks  | Nook  | Kobo

Summary (Goodreads):

He’s won the hearts of millions. But is he willing to lose his?

I met the president’s son when we were both young. Matthew Hamilton was handsome, polished, and intelligent. I’d never met a guy like him.

He promised me that he’d never run for president. I promised that if he did, I’d be by his side.

Three terms later, an invitation to join Matthew Hamilton’s campaign is the most exhilarating opportunity I’ve ever experienced. I’m determined to make a difference; he is determined to win.

Focused on his goal, Matt is steadfast, ruthless, and disarming. All eyes are on him and his popularity is surging. But soon, the next possible president of the United States is possessing me more ways than one—and despite the risks, I’m helpless to resist.

We’re stealing touches, stealing moments, and stealing away at night. But our chemical connection is quickly becoming dangerously combustive, putting not only my heart, but Matt’s chance at the presidency on the line.

Winning will take everything. Walking away will be the hardest thing of all.

My Review:

Review also posted on Goodreads

I received an ARC from the author Katy Evans in exchange for an honest review. Thank you Ms. Katy Evans!

I buddy read this with my dear sis Pearl –> click her name to read her amazing review.

“She grounds me. She obsesses me. She fuels me. This woman not only makes me want to be a great man, she makes me want to be the best goddamn president that ever lived.”

Mr. President is the first book in Katy Evans’ new series (White House series) and it’s about Charlotte Wells, daughter of the former senator and Matthew Hamilton, son of the former president. Charlotte was 11 years old when they met on dinner hosted by her family. She looked up to Matt with such admiration and developed a crush on him. It’s genuinely adorable and if one day he’ll run as a President, she would love to join his campaign and assured he has her vote. When Matthew’s father was assassinated during his term, he and his mom lay low as they mourn on the President’s death.

11 years later..

Matt announced his presidential candidacy. He was motivated to continue his father’s legacy and dedicate himself to work without any distractions. When he and Charlotte met again, he invited her to join his campaign. They’re both delighted to see each other and excited what lies ahead. These two came from political families and they are aware that people may judge them publicly. It’s important they maintain a good image and avoid issues that other political parties can use against them. The romance between them sparked which lead to their secret affair. However, there are moments you need to walk away and prioritized what is needed for the nation.. Is there any hope for their relationship? Or it will just be a secret affair that can crush their hearts?

“That night is not the first time in the past eleven years I dream about Matt Hamilton again, but it’s the first one where the guy in the dream looks exactly like he did tonight.”

I LOVE IT. The writing style is so good and I love how Katy Evans balanced the romance and the political aspects.Matt’s platform is great and with substance as he addressed the issues and he wants change for the better of his country. Such dedication and love made his opponents’ platforms paled in comparison. The characters are lovely and adorable. Charlotte is a lady with class. She’s simple, kind, independent, bright, selfless and loyal. While Matthew, he’s charismatic, gentle, sexy, sweet, observant and passionate.With their personalities, it’s no wonder that they fall for each other.

The chemistry between them burned with sizzling passion. It’s intense and HOT as a Jalapeño! The steamy scenes are off-the-damn-scale HOT. I love their relationship development. It’s genuine and it flowed naturally. Adding the childhood crush Charlotte has for him and the secret affair, their attraction develops into something more. It truly made me swoon and gave me butterflies.

When I finished this book, my damn emotions makes me want to read the sequel so bad. SO. FREAKING. BAD. Can we fast forward to 2017? Overall, I really enjoyed this book and I look forward to read the sequel. I recommend it if you’re into romance novels. Katy Evans’ male leads are swoon-worthy and MATTHEW HAMILTON IS THE NEW BAE.

 Here are some teasers:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About the Author:

Katy Evans is a New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal bestselling author. Her debut REAL shot to the top of the bestselling lists in 2013 and since then 9 of her titles have been New York Times bestsellers. Her books have been translated into nearly a dozen languages across the world.

Connect with the Author:

Email: katyevansauthor@gmail.com | Facebook: www.facebook.com/authorKatyEvans

Twitter @authorkatyevans | Website: www.katyevans.net

I’m looking forward to read your thoughts about Mr. President and I hope you’ll enjoy it as much as I did! Have a great day everyone! 🙂 
 b
Leave a Reply

