Filthy Rich by Raine Miller

frPages: 304

Goodreads Rating: 4.22 / 5 stars

My Rating: 5 / 5 stars

Genre: Adult, Contemporary Romance

Publication Date: November 15, 2016

Publisher: Montlake Romance

Summary (Goodreads):

Billionaire Caleb Blackstone lives in the glamorous world of wealth and success, with every material luxury. But the moment he sees Brooke Casterley, none of that matters. Caleb is filled with a raw, undeniable need that he can’t ignore…for a girl who is so completely different from everything and everyone he’s ever known.

Only Brooke looking for love. She knows all too well just how much damage the wrong guy can do. Still, what sane, broke British girl can resist the charms of an incredibly sexy, chivalrous billionaire? What starts as flirtation quickly turns into all-consuming passion. Nothing could have prepared her for the searing heat of Caleb’s touch—or just how much she craves him.

Their whirlwind romance is the stuff of high-society fantasy—but for every moment of pleasure, there is a cost. Past mistakes and tragedy shadow them both…and falling for him might be the kind of trouble she can’t afford.

My Review:

Review also posted on Goodreads

Thank you Montlake Romance for providing an ARC via NetGalley in exchange of honest review.

Sexy and alluring. Raine Miller just gave me a new book boyfriend to add on my list. I haven’t read any of her books and I’m sure it won’t be my last.

Filthy Rich is a great beginning in this companion series. It’s well written with steamy romance and minimal drama. The characters are likable and they have a steamy, passionate romance. I dive into their story and I’m instantly hooked with it.

Our heroine, Brooke Casterley had a traumatic past that left her broken. She wants a new start by living in Blackstone Island with her grandmother who recently underwent a surgery after a bad fall. Focusing on her work as an Interior designer, it helped her move past on hurtful experiences happened in her life, starting from the moment she lost her parents at a young age to what happened in her previous home that almost caused her death. It takes a lot for her to conquer and find healing. I admire her courage, simplicity, thoughtfulness, independence, and perseverance. She’s not rich but I love her practicality and appreciating the little things she have.

No wonder our billionaire hero, Caleb Blackstone is captivated by her. There are so many things I love about Caleb. He’s attractive, sexy, sweet, down to earth and such a gentleman. He’s a kind of man who gets what he wants but not being pushy. I love he pursues Brooke and respects her space. He patiently waits and listened to her open up her feelings and comforts her when she breaks down. So much love for this man. Hands. Down. With. Heart. Eyes. He just worships Brooke like a Queen. Truly one of the sweetest book heroes I’ve encountered.

Bless these two good souls. Their relationship naturally flows as they maturely work on their own issues. No whiny dramas and I love it! I recommend this book if you need a light and blissful romance with lots of swoon-worthy moments.

b

2 thoughts on “Filthy Rich by Raine Miller

  1. I feel perplexed and guilty. Reason being I don’t think I loved the book. I’m never completely sure until I read it twice normally. But I expected to devour this one. Especially after the naked series.
    For me there were too many similarities, I felt I was reading that with edits. Too strong maybe?
    Yes celeb and Brooke were sweet. But nothing actually happened. No aghast, just lots of crying by Brooke. Because apparently she has a condition. Okay.
    However I didn’t hate it, I just felt the beginning was so strong I expected it yo carry on in the same vein. And it didn’t. Am I disappointed? I have to confess a little.
    Will I give it another change and read it again? Definitely.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m sorry this didn’t work out for you, Allison. Don’t feel guilty for not liking it. I cannot say anything about her other series since I haven’t read it. I’ve read the summary and I’m curious if it’s as good as this one. I’ll keep mind on the things you said so I can compare it. 🙂 Thank you for sharing your thoughts btw!

      Like

Leave a Reply

