Top 5 Wednesday: Books I Want as TV Shows

This weekly meme is created by Lainey of Ginger Reads Lainey and with its new host, Sam of Thoughts on Tomes . You can check out the weekly topics on the Top 5 Wednesday – Goodreads Page. This week’s topic is: Books I Want as TV Shows.

  • In the Company of Killers series by J.A. Redmerski – You are probably tired of me talking about it over and over again. This is the number one on my list as a TV show. I WANT IT SO BADLY. LET ME SEE MY FAVORITE ASSASSINS ON TV. I swear, this is a badass series that will put you on the edge of your seats.

  • Vampire Academy series by Richelle Mead The movie adaptation flopped. I think it will be good as a TV series given with proper casting for the characters. Give justice to this awesome vampire series!

  • Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Maas – More assassins. I may have only read the first book but this series has a great potential to become one.

  • Crossfire series by Sylvia Day – You might be screaming at me for wanting an erotica series to be a TV show. Calm down peeps. This series has a great sexy romance and I enjoy the conflicts going on with this series. TV shows nowadays have explicit scenes.

  • Addicted / Calloway sisters series by Krista & Becca Ritchie – This is going to be one entertaining series if it happens. OMFG. Seeing Lily, Rose and Daisy Calloway? DAMN QUEENS then  Loren Hale, Connor Cobalt & Ryke Meadows on screen? I will shamelessly touch or kiss the fucking TV screen.

What are the books or series you want as TV shows? 

B

16 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Books I Want as TV Shows

  1. I haven’t read any of the books you’ve mentioned. 😦 Are those mostly NA? πŸ™‚ I did try to read the first book of Throne of Glass series, and I ended up DNF-ing it. 😦

    I love your blog btw! πŸ™‚ It’s well put together, and though I don’t read much from the NA genre as much as you do, I like knowing fellow Filipino readers. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. YES TO THIS LIST BEA! I’ve been wanting the Crossfire series to become a TV series for a while. ITCoK series will give me all the heart palpitations and the Addicted series will make me sob all the tears. I’ll probably start watching TV again if these books ever make it to the big screen. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

