Monster in His Eyes by J.M. Darhower

MiHEPages: 351

Goodreads Rating: 4.23 / 5 stars

My Rating: 5 /5 stars

Genre: New Adult, Romantic Suspense, Dark

Publication Date: April 27, 2014

Publisher: Self Published

Summary (Goodreads):

Ignazio Vitale is not a good man.

I suspect it, the first time I see him, sense the air of danger that surrounds the man. He has a way of commanding attention, of taking control, of knowing what I’m thinking before I even do.

It’s alarming and alluring. It’s dark and deadly. It’s everything I’ve ever wanted but the last thing I truly need. Obsession.

It doesn’t take him long to draw me into his web, charming me into his bed and trapping me in his life, a life I know nothing about until it’s too late. He has secrets, secrets I can’t fathom, secrets that make it so I can’t walk away, no matter how much I beg him to let me go. I see it sometimes in his eyes, a darkness that’s both terrifying and thrilling. He’s a monster, wrapped up in a pretty package, and what I find when I unmask him changes everything.

I want to hate him.

Sometimes, I do.

But it doesn’t stop me from loving him, too.

My Review:

Review also posted on Goodreads

“Love means seeing beauty in the ugly, the light in the dark, and accepting that even if the lights are off, and I can’t see what’s in front of me, there will be something there to guide my way.”

I would like to thank sis Pearl [Click to read her amazing review] for recommending this book to me. For the love of assassin/mafia themed books, I really love this book. It’saddicting, intense, sexy, twisted, suspenseful and romantic.J.M Darhower’s writing style will pull you into the story and most moments will surely make you swoon.

Karissa Reed is an eighteen year old student at NYU. She’s simple, kind and naive. The last thing she wants is to fail in school because she relies on scholarship since her mother couldn’t afford the tuition fees. She studies hard to maintain her good grades and avoids to be distracted by anything. The moment she saw Ignazio “Naz” Vitale steps in her world, her whole life is about to change. He’s a gentleman oozing with charisma and Karissa can’t help being attracted to him despite he’s twice her age. These two have a fantastic chemistry and as the story goes on, their relationship keeps getting better and HOTTER (you’ll fan yourself with hotness). Damn, the romance is filled with passion and it’s so sexy. I’m like…

description

Not gonna lie. I can’t help swooning on those intimate & steamy moments. How can I not? Naz treats Karissa like his queen. He loves her dearly and their feelings are mutual, they’re deeply in love for each other. He was truly the man of her dreams and he’ll do everything to make her his.

“My Prince Charming turned out to be the villain of my fairy tale. ”

Behind those charms and sexiness, Naz is a mysterious guy with a dark side. He holds many secrets and Karissa is curious about his lifestyle. He already warned her that he isn’t the man she’s looking for, he’s dangerous and she should be afraid of him because there’s a monster hiding inside him ready to unleash. His past made him broken and unable to fix. What if his true self and secrets will make Karissa drive away from him?

The revelations on the last chapters made me speechless because it’s so twisted. You know that feeling when all is good and suddenly turned upside down? THAT HAPPENS. I am incredibly craving to read the next book. It’s sort of a cliffhanger (but not really) but not that deadly. Overall, this story started amazing!

B

Leave a Reply

