Pokemon Go Book Tag

I am tagged by Melissa @ In A Bookish World to do this tag (Thank you lovely!) am not going to miss it because Pokemon is one of my all time favorite games. ❀ This tag is created by the amazing Aentee @ Read At Midnight . Definitely check out her blog! ❀

Without further ado, let’s begin the Pokemon Go Book Tag!

pokemon-tag-01starters

  • The first book that got me into reading was True Philippine Ghost Stories. This is a popular horror anthology series when I was in Elementary School. I read these books before I jumped in on actual novels like Heidi by Johanna Spyri, Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling (what really got me love to read more. First novel series that I owned) and Twilight Saga by Stephenie Meyer (what got me back to reading and here I am, still reading..)

pokemon-tag02pikachu

  • Classic novels may not be my forte but Inferno by Dante Alighieri is an exception. It’s challenging to read this book but I enjoyed it in the end. Also, Mythology by Edith Hamilton (I owe The Percy Jackson and the Olympians series by Rick Riordan for motivating me to read this book)

pokemon-tag-03-zubat

  • As of now, Throne of Glass series by Sarah J.Maas. I’ve only read the first book and I really enjoyed it. It’s a hyped series and people tend blurt out spoilers. I kinda lost my interest but who knows? I might pick it up again.

pokemon-tag-04-ditto

  • In Flight by R.K. Lilley. It’s like a mash up Fifty Shades of Grey by E.L. James and Bared To You by Sylvia Day but the story gets better on its sequels which I loved.

pokemon-tag-05-snorlax

  • Chronicles of Narnia by C.S. Lewis.  I have the bind up edition of the 7 books and it’s pretty chunky and intimidating. The texts are small too.

pokemon-tag06-gengar

  • Recently, Broken Prince by Erin Watt kept me awake at night. It’s so freaking addicting. My anticipation was real.

pokemon-tag07-nidokingqueen

  • So many options, I ship Peter Kavinsky  and Lara Jean Song Covey from To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han.  Now that they have a third book.. I’m excited. πŸ˜‰ More of these two lovebirds. ❀

pokemon-tag08-rapidash

  • My favorite Pokemon ❀ (I adore Fire type pokemons.) Any book written by Kasie West are always fast-paced read and they’re romantic too.

pokemon-tag09-eevee

  • Another favorite Pokemon of mine. (Espeon as my favorite evolution) Can The Royals trilogy by Erin Watt have a spin-off series? Easton Royal as the main character? YES PLEASE.

pokemon-tag14-magikarp

  • For someone who doesn’t read much Historical Fiction and Magical Realism, The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern surprised me with its awesome writing style, magical world and a little romance. It’s so enchanting that I want to be in that world.

pokemon-tag12-legendary

  • A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas. I heard amazing things about this book and I am looking forward to dive in despite of the hype. [Also it’s categorized as New Adult. You know how much I love NA books]

pokemon-tag15mew-mewtwo

  • My answer for this would be The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern. The collector’s edition of that book is STUNNING. Also The Book Thief by Markus Zusak (though I haven’t read it but it’s pretty!)

pokemon-tag10-egg

  • I’m excited to read Unscripted Joss Byrd by Lygia Day PeΓ±aflor. I heard nothing but great things on it. Supporting Filipino Authors ❀

pokemon-tag11-lure-module

  • For YA (10): J.K. Rowling, Jenny Han, Kasie West, Katie McGarry, Marie Lu, Veronica Rossi, Stephanie Perkins, Michelle Hodkin, Rick Riordan and Veronica Roth | For NA (10): J.A. Redmerski, Colleen Hoover, Abbi Glines, Tammara Webber, Elle Kennedy, Erin Watt (Elle Kennedy & Jen Frederick), Leisa Rayven, Krista & Becca Ritchie, Penelope Douglas, and  Lisa De Jong. For Adult (10): Pepper Winters, E.K. Blair, Nora Roberts, Sylvain Reynard, Samantha Young, Caroline Kepnes, Jojo Moyes, Sylvia Day, Alessandra Torre/ A.R. Torre [she writes NA books as well] and Christina Lauren

pokemon-tag13-server-down

  • Always & Forever, Lara Jean by Jenny Han, OMG. Book Gods granted my wish for the third book but I hope it will not be ruined. [John Ambrose McClaren, stay away from my ship. I love you but get your own love life. Just not Lara Jean.] It comes out on 4/2017. 

 

I am tagging: 

..and tagging you! Feel free to do this tag πŸ™‚ Have a lovely day everyone!

B

 

8 thoughts on “Pokemon Go Book Tag

  1. Loved your answers, Ate! We share the same sentiments with the Throne of Glass series. Ugh, spoilers are so off-putting. Although, now I am ridiculously curious about The Night Circus. It makes me question myself on why it is not even on my Goodreads TBR. Shame on me.

    You should really go for The Chronicles of Narnia soon! It’s a favorite classic of mine and I honestly enjoyed majority of the stories. Don’t let that hefty bind-up get to you!

    *crossing my fingers that I could do this tag soon* Thanks for the tag! ❀

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you, Bianca! ToG is everywhere and the fandom was too much to handle. I agree with those spoilers. The Night Circus is like a HP adult version in 1800s. haha it’s so enchanting. I shall read Chronicles of Narnia (and try not to be intimidated by its size) haha! You’re welcome! Looking forward on your answers πŸ˜‰

      Liked by 1 person

  2. OMG I DIDN’T EVEN KNOW ABOUT THE THIRD BOOK SEQUEL FOR LARA JEAN
    I WAS SOO SAD THAT IT ENDED AND THE WAY IT ENDED
    PETER AND LARA JEAN ❀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. AHHH I love your answers, ESPECIALLY ABOUT YOUR OTP.
    I don’t ship (AT ALL), but wowww, I really ship Peter and Lara Jean. I REALLY hope she doesn’t end up with John Ambrose Mcclaren! Peter and Lara Jean have gone through so much together and they really deserve each other. πŸ˜₯ I can’t wait until Always and Forever. ❀

    Also, I'm in no rush to get through Throne of Glass too. After reading Crown of Midnight, which I liked, I've just lost interest completely. X'D I may read it one day, just to see what the hype is about with Queen of Shadows, but until then, bleh. I've got other books that interest me more.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

