Broken Prince by Erin Watt

BP Pages: 370

Goodreads Rating: 4.45 / 5 stars

My Rating: 5 / 5 stars

Genre: Young Adult / New Adult, Contemporary Romance

Publication Date: July 25, 2016

Publisher: Everafter Romance

Summary (Goodreads):

These Royals will ruin you…

From wharf fights and school brawls to crumbling lives inside glittery mansions, one guy tries to save himself.

Reed Royal has it all—looks, status, money. The girls at his elite prep school line up to date him, the guys want to be him, but Reed never gave a damn about anyone but his family until Ella Harper walked into his life.

What started off as burning resentment and the need to make his father’s new ward suffer turned into something else entirely—keep Ella close. Keep Ella safe. But when one foolish mistake drives her out of Reed’s arms and brings chaos to the Royal household, Reed’s entire world begins to fall apart around him.

Ella doesn’t want him anymore. She says they’ll only destroy each other.

She might be right.

Secrets. Betrayal. Enemies. It’s like nothing Reed has ever dealt with before, and if he’s going to win back his princess, he’ll need to prove himself Royally worthy.

My Review:

Review also posted on Goodreads

When I thought Paper Princess had a deadly cliffhanger, I’m telling you right now.. Broken Prince have DEADLIER CLIFFHANGERS . Those are the most torturous cliffhangers in the history of all cliffhangers. Holy fucking shit. The ending literally put a shock on my face and I almost drop my e-reader. Waiting for October is an agony.

I want Twisted Palace. October. Now. Now. Now. NOW… NOW!

The story starts from the ending of Paper Princess where everything went downhill because of a messed up situation and made Ella Harper ran away from the Royal household. It left a huge impact on Reed Royal and he won’t forgive himself for what he’s done. That’s not all, the Royal family’s relationship is more strained and chaotic. Their goal is to find Ella and bring her back. As for Reed, he’ll do anything for Ella to forgive him and trust him again.

I’m glad it’s told in dual perspective because we get hear Ella and Reed’s thoughts and what situations they’ve been into. I really enjoy all the dramas and twists and I love how it brought out all my emotions. As the chapter goes on, it gets more fucked up and there are jaw dropping worthy moments. I FREAKING LOVE IT. It’s worth the obsession and wait. I can’t get enough of it.

I love all the characters Ella Harper is one of the feistiest heroines out there. She’s so badass and fearlessly snatching hair around bullies and bitches [Hi Jordan and Brooke! *smirks*]. She’s one character who doesn’t let anyone to put her down. Fight her? She’ll fight back harder. Despite of Reed Royal’s mistakes, I still love him for redeeming himself and kudos to all those efforts. He may not be perfect but this brooding broken prince was sweet, protective and genuine but he better not mess it up again. Easton Royal, OMG I love this dude to bits. He’s funny, charming and witty. I swear, he needs a love life or a story of his own.

What really won me: The twists in the end. I am totally not expecting that AT ALL and which left a lot of possibilities that can happen on the finale. I badly need answers for these craziness. HOW DID THAT HAPPEN?! HOW?! SEND HELP.

It was a fantastic sequel and hands down for Elle Kennedy and Jen Frederick for pulling off another crazy cliffhanger.

B

Leave a Reply

