Everafter by Elizabeth Chandler

EA.jpgPages: 288

Goodreads Rating: 3.88 / 5 stars

My Rating: 2 / 5 stars

Genre: Young Adult, Paranormal Romance, Mystery

Publication Date: March 19, 2013

Publisher: Simon Pulse

Summary (Goodreads):

The sweeping saga of Ivy and Tristan comes to a breathtaking conclusion in this final book of the all-new arc in the New York Times bestselling Kissed by an Angel series.

It seems the odds are forever against Ivy and her fallen angel. Tristan is still trapped in the body of an accused murderer, and as the two star-crossed lovers try to clear his name, they must battle the dark forces that would keep them apart and destroy them both. The danger is especially great for Tristan since, as a fallen angel, death would mean losing his soul. It’s up to Ivy to save the one she loves and, hopefully, find a way for the two of them to be together…for all eternity.

My Review:

Review also posted on Goodreads

What’s up with disappointing finales lately? It’s been three years since I’ve read the previous book and it’s quite challenging to recall the things happened. Anyways, Kissed by an Angel series is one of the most underrated YA Paranormal Romance series and it’s very emotional. The first three books made me cry REALLY HARD and it’s one of my favorite series I’ve read.

Honestly, it should have ended on the third book. Not that I didn’t enjoy the 4th and 5th book, it added some twists and mystery. I trust Elizabeth Chandler on that because she really writes good mystery novels. This finale disappointed me … BIG TIME. I threw my book across the room and I don’t feel any ounce of regret. I’M NOT OKAY WITH ITS ENDING. I’M TOTALLY BETRAYED. My heart breaks over this.. The characters’ effort to save each other became pointless. DAMN IT. DAMN TREE.

I’m glad I finished this series (despite of the disappointing ending). If you’re going to read this series, just read the first three books. They’re really good.

B

Leave a Reply

