TOP 5 WEDNESDAY: Favorite Character Names

 This weekly meme is created by Lainey of Ginger Reads Lainey and with its new host, Sam of Thoughts on Tomes . You can check out the weekly topics on the Top 5 Wednesday – Goodreads Page. The topic for this week is: Favorite Character Names. I have a lot.. breaking it down to 5 is quite challenging. Without further ado, here are my favorite character names.

Vasilisa Dragomir [Vampire Academy series by Richelle Mead]

  • This is my favorite name of all time. Lissa Dragomir is Rose Hathaway’s best friend and Christian Ozera’s lover (these two need a book. I swear).

Alexander Zalachenko [The Girl Who Played with Fire by Stieg Larsson]

  • He is Lisbeth Salander’s abusive father and the villain on the second book of Millenium series. I hate this man but I like his name.

Nehemia Ytger [Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Maas]

  • One of the most unique names I’ve encountered in novels. I don’t know how to pronounce the last name. I’ve only read ToG and I adore this lady so much.

Seraphina Bragado [The Swan and The Jackal by J.A. Redmerski]

  • In the Company of Killers series is my obsession this year. This lady’s name is simply badass. 🙂

Owen Gentry [Confess by Colleen Hoover]

  • This may be my least favorite Colleen Hoover book (not counting Never Never novellas] but his name is so clever. Oh. Em. Gee. LOL (if you know what I mean)

Share your favorite character names on the comments! I would love to hear them 🙂

B

 

2 thoughts on “TOP 5 WEDNESDAY: Favorite Character Names

Leave a Reply

