TOP 5 WEDNESDAY: Book Theme Songs

Hello June! Time flies by really fast and it’s a half year of 2016. hihi! Anyways, it’s TOP 5 WEDNESDAY. The topics for June are really interesting and hopefully, I’ll do them all. This weekly meme is created by Lainey of Ginger Reads Lainey and with its new host, Sam of Thoughts on Tomes . You can check out the weekly topics on the Top 5 Wednesday – Goodreads Page. The topic for this week is: Book Theme Songs. Here are some of the songs that I listen that I think it’s perfect to what I’m reading. I hope you guys don’t mind if my taste in music is somewhat old. Hahaha!

Let’s begin:

“Favourite Thing” by Yuna [Ladies Man by Katy Evans]

And all the things that I used to be afraid of
Suddenly it all disappeared

And you remain my most favourite thing
And everywhere I go you’re here with me
And you remain my most favourite thing
And all the time I keep you near me

  • Gina Wylde singing this and thinking of Tahoe Roth. ;)) These two are just adorable and that’s the song that came out of my mind.

“Mama” by Spice Girls [ For One More Day by Mitch Albom]

She used to be my only enemy and never let me free,
Catching me in places that I know I shouldn’t be,
Ever other day I crossed the line, I didn’t mean to be so bad,
I never thought you would become the friend I never had,
Back then I didn’t know why, why you were misunderstood,
So now I see through your eyes, all that you did was love,
Mama I love you, Mama I care,
Mama I love you, Mama my friend,
My friend

  • I was in tears while listening to this song and reading this book as it talks about “The time you didn’t stood up for your mom” and “The Time Your Mom Stood up for You”. *cries more*

“Angel” by Jack Johnson [The Edge of Never by J.A. Redmerski]

I’ve got an angel
She doesn’t wear any wings
She wears a heart that can melt my own
She wears a smile that can make me wanna sing
She gives me presents
With her presence alone
She gives me everything I could wish for
She gives me kisses on the lips just for coming home

She could make angels
I’ve seen it with my own eyes
You gotta be careful when you’ve got good love
Cause the angels will just keep on multiplying

But you’re so busy changing the world
Just one smile can change all of mine
We share the same soul
Oh oh oh oh oh ohhh

  • Imagine Andrew Parrish singing this to Camryn Bennett. Playing with his guitar. Holy crap. I melt. I really like this song, it’s so simple and sweet.

“Let it Be Me” by The Everly Brothers [Sempre by J.M. Darhower]

I bless the day I found you
I want to stay around you
And so I beg you, let it be me

Don’t take this heaven from one
If you must cling to someone
Now and forever, let it be me

Each time we meet, love
I find complete love
Without your sweet love
Honey, what would life be?

Don’t ever leave me lonely
Tell me you love me only
And that you’ll always let it be me

Each time we make love
I find complete love
Without your sweet, sweet love
Honey, what would life be

  • I heard this song from my dad. He loves Everly Brothers and I appreciate this old song very much. The lyrics reminded me of Carmine DeMarco so much. I can’t tell you why but this..is a gem.

“Maybe This Time” by Michael Murphy [Bad Romeo / Starcrossed series by Leisa Rayven]

Two old sweethearts who fell apart
Somewhere a long ago
How are they to know
Someday they’d meet again
And have a need for more than reminiscin’

Maybe this time
It’ll be lovin’ they’ll find
Maybe now they can be more than just friends
She’s back in his life
And it feels so right
Maybe this time, love won’t end

  • All hail the second chance romance novels! This is applicable to Bad Romeo or Wicked Heart 😉

 Do you listen to music while reading a book? What are your favorite book theme songs?

B

 

2 thoughts on “TOP 5 WEDNESDAY: Book Theme Songs

Leave a Reply

