One With You by Sylvia Day

OWY.jpgPages: 480

Goodreads Rating: 4.10 / 5 stars

My Rating: 4 / 5 stars

Genre: Adult, Contemporary Romance

Publishing Date: April 5, 2016

Publisher: St. Martin’s Griffin

Summary (Goodreads):

Gideon Cross. Falling in love with him was the easiest thing I’ve ever done. It happened instantly. Completely. Irrevocably.

Marrying him was a dream come true. Staying married to him is the fight of my life. Love transforms. Ours is both a refuge from the storm and the most violent of tempests. Two damaged souls entwined as one.

We have bared our deepest, ugliest secrets to one another. Gideon is the mirror that reflects all my flaws … and all the beauty I couldn’t see. He has given me everything. Now, I must prove I can be the rock, the shelter for him that he is for me. Together, we could stand against those who work so viciously to come between us.

But our greatest battle may lie within the very vows that give us strength. Committing to love was only the beginning. Fighting for it will either set us free … or break us apart.

Heartbreakingly and seductively poignant, One with You is the breathlessly awaited finale to the Crossfire® saga, the searing love story that has captivated millions of readers worldwide.

My Review:

Review also posted on Goodreads

The much awaited conclusion of Gideon Cross and Eva Tramell’s story didn’t disappoint me. This last hurrah brought a twisted drama towards the end that surprised and entertained me. I really find this series dragging and could have end on the third book. I think Sylvia Day purposely did it because it takes time for a person to recover from abuse and there are so many issues that needs to be resolved. It’s a step by step process for Gideon and Eva to heal and counseling helped them a lot. Slowly, they worked on their issues, learned to trust each other and adjusted to their married life. They support and care for each other and together worked as one.

“You got the fairy tale right. But Gideon’s the beauty. I’m the beast.”

Honestly, Eva Tramell dominates this book. She is fiercer, stronger and sassier than ever. I still prefer her perspective than Gideon’s. Kudos to him though for being a protective, loving husband. Holy Angel of Hotness. These two can’t get enough with each other. Their simple gestures and appreciation of little things is so sweet. I’m going to miss them.

What I’m going to miss the most is Eva and Cary’s friendship. I want a friend like Cary Taylor. He’s one of the best supportive characters ever. He’s sassy, funny and witty. Just plain adorable. Overall, Sylvia Day greatly wrapped up this series.

Final rating: 4.5 / 5 stars

B

Leave a Reply

