Wicked Heart by Leisa Rayven

WH.jpgPages: 304

Goodreads Rating: 4.56 / 5 stars

My Rating: 5/5 Stars

Genre: New Adult, Contemporary Romance

Publishing Date: May 3, 2016

Publisher: St. Martin’s Griffin

Summary (Goodreads):

Liam Quinn is talented, gorgeous, and one of the biggest movie stars in the world.

He’s also the only man Elissa Holt has ever truly loved.

After being out of her life for six years, he and his gorgeous fiancé are set to star in the new Broadway show Elissa is stage managing. The only trouble is, when late night rehearsals bring Elissa and Liam together, the line between what is and what could have been gets blurred, and one moment of weakness will lead to a scandal that echoes around the world.

Elissa knows that falling for Liam again would be a tragedy in the making, but as any good romantic will tell you, love doesn’t always follow the script.

My Review:

Thank you St. Martin’s Press for providing an ARC in exchange for an honest review.

Buddy read this with my lovely sis Pearl (click to read her fab review!)

“Heartache doesn’t teach you to be resilient. It teaches you to protect your fragility. It teaches you to fear love. And it draws a bright red circle around all the ways you’ve failed as a person and laughs while you cry.”

Being on Broadway shows is part of Elissa Holt’s life as a stage manager. Her past relationships with actors are unfortunate and vows not to date them until Liam Quinn came into her life. His acting skills  surely impressed a lot of talent agents and he’s being offered with projects. He grabbed every opportunity in order to be successful. Things got complicated between them and sadly, it leaves Lissa  broken-hearted.

“Time’s supposed to heal everything right? Well, it hasn’t educated my heart to stop wanting a man who doesn’t want it back” 

 When a new Broadway production is on the making, she’s having a hard time working with the man who broke her heart 6 years ago and is now engaged to someone else.  Seeing Liam with someone else breaks her heart but she must remained professional and composed at all cost by trying to suppress her feelings .  After all these years, their chemistry is still palpable.  Are they willing to give their love a second chance?

I love Elissa Holt. She’s simple, beautiful, laid-back  and witty. She is a type of person who doesn’t give her heart out easily to guys and acts maturely on difficult situations. Her friendship with Josh is adorable and sweet. I love how they throw witty banters with each other. They’re so funny and I can’t stop laughing  at them. These two have friendship goals.

I love Liam Quinn. He’s charismatic, sexy, hot, romantic and damn, he gives me HEART EYES. . I never ever expect to love this guy as much as Ethan. This guy has a great sense of humour. Holy mama, I swooned over him.  Liam and Elissa definitely have the off-the-charts chemistry, angst and the sexual  tension between them =  Oh. My. Goodness. Scorching. Red.Hot. Chilli. Peppers.  Their story is heart-warming and filled with emotions and some angst.  I’m just touched with their wonderful journey on giving their relationship a second chance.  There are parts that made me cry and gave me heartaches. The epilogue is fantastic.  It’s wonderfully wrapped up.  MY DAMN FEELS.

“Sometimes fate is what we make it. You get the love you fight for. The one you think you deserve.”

Leisa Rayven delivers another beautiful, passionate and blissful romance novel. Wicked Heart truly gave me butterflies and I devoured each moments. It’s absolutely a swoon-worthy and an unputdownable book that it kept me awake at night.  I fell in love with Elissa and Liam’s story as much as I did with Ethan and Cassie’s story.  I am still having a book hangover and without any doubt, this is one of my favorite books this year. I can’t wait for more Leisa Rayven’s novels!

 B

2 thoughts on “Wicked Heart by Leisa Rayven

Leave a Reply

