One Week Girlfriend by Monica Murphy

OWG.jpgPages: 290

Goodreads Rating: 3.96 / 5 stars

My Rating: 4/5 stars

Genre: New Adult, Contemporary Romance

Publishing Date: May 6, 2013

Publisher:  Loveswept  [kindle edition]

Summary (Goodreads):

Temporary. That one single word best describes my life these last few years. I’m working at a temporary job until I can finally break free. I’m my little brother’s temporary mother since our mom doesn’t give a crap about either of us. And I’m that temporary girl all the guys want to get with because I give it up so easily. According to the rumors, at least.

But now I’m the temporary girlfriend of Drew Callahan, college football legend and all around golden guy. He’s beautiful, sweet—and he’s hiding way more secrets than I am. He’s brought me into this fake life where everyone seems to hate me. And everyone seems to want something from him. The only thing he seems to want though is…

Me.

I don’t know what to believe anymore. All I know is, I think Drew needs me. And I want to be there for him.

Forever.

My Review:

Review also posted on Goodreads

I buddy read this book with Elena from The Queen Reads :]

I should have read this ages ago. The writing style is really good and easy to read, and the romance is as fluffy as marshmallows. Marshmallow cuteness! If you’re looking for a go – to NA book, give this one a try.

Drew Callahan, a rich, attractive football player hired Fable Maguire to be his one week girlfriend for Thanksgiving. Fable is the breadwinner of her family and takes the opportunity since her mom can’t do a better job and she wants to provide a good life for her little brother. Drew knows that his family wouldn’t like her because she has a bad reputation but there’s more to that and Fable sensed Drew is hiding a deep, dark secret that makes him imperfect.

The plot twist is predictable. Though I made the right guess about Drew’s secret, my heart still cracks a little for him [I loathe her step-mother with burning passion]. I love how Fable comforts him through his difficult times. She’s caring and straightforward. I just adore these two characters and I’m continuing this series.

More Marshmallows 😀

B

4 thoughts on “One Week Girlfriend by Monica Murphy

Leave a Reply

