Final Debt by Pepper Winters

FDDD.jpgPages: 472

Goodreads Rating: 4.38 / 5 stars

My Rating: 3 / 5 stars

Genre: Adult, Romance, Erotica, Dark

Publishing Date: November 30, 2015

Publisher: CreateSpace / Self-Published

Summary (Goodreads):

The Last Book in the New York TImes Bestselling Dark Romance Series. Where love tries to triumph and darkness continues to reign….

“I’m in love with her, but it might not be enough to stop her from becoming the latest victim of the Debt Inheritance. I know who I am now. I know what I must do. We will be together—I just hope it’s on Earth rather than in heaven.”

It all comes down to this.

Love versus life.

Debts versus death.

Who will win?

This book is recommended for readers 18+ years old

My Review:

Review also posted on Goodreads

A cringe-worthy conclusion. Final Debt continues as Daniel Hawk and Cut Hawk take over to make Nila Weaver pays the remaining debts. Here lies all the ridiculous family history and secrets that goes on for generations. Nila is going to make sure that she’ll end it for good and create a new history with her Kite, Jethro Hawk. She must survive temporarily while Jethro plans to save her and prevent the last debt to be executed.

All characters are victims of abuse and I feel sorry for what they have endured. The Hawks were fed with history that makes them evil, deep inside there lies kindness. I feel sorry for Daniel for seeking attention but remained unloved that darkness and anger entirely consumed him. For Jasmine being crippled because of her abusive father. For Kes hurting for saving his brother. For Cut being brainwashed by his own mother making him a monster and a bad father to his children and most of all, For Jethro being forced to feel things against his will making him stone cold…until Nila Weaver (Nila – she’s so fearless. I really like her). For Bonnie….No, I don’t feel sorry for this cruel bitch.

Out of all the characters in this series, Kes is my favorite. The selfless, loyal brother. My Kestrel. (view spoiler) Overall, I liked the ending. I just honestly think the entire story dragged on. It could have been shortened and there are parts that I find unnecessary. Still, Nila and Jethro’s story is a good conclusion. I still love Pepper Winters and her dark romance novels. They’re gritty and addictive. 🙂

You can read my mini review of Indebted Epilogue [Indebted #6.5] on Goodreads (click the link to view)

B

2 thoughts on “Final Debt by Pepper Winters

Leave a Reply

