Real by Katy Evans

RRRRPages: 320

Goodreads Rating: 4.23 / 5 stars

My Rating: 3 / 5 stars

Genre: New Adult, Contemporary Romance, Sports Romance

Publishing Date: May 28, 2013

Publisher: Gallery Books

Summary [Goodreads]:

A fallen boxer.
A woman with a broken dream.
A competition…

He even makes me forget my name. One night was all it took, and I forgot everything and anything except the sexy fighter in the ring who sets my mind ablaze and my body on fire with wanting…

Remington Tate is the strongest, most confusing man I’ve ever met in my life.

He’s the star of the dangerous underground fighting circuit, and I’m drawn to him as I’ve never been drawn to anything in my life. I forget who I am, what I want, with just one look from him. When he’s near, I need to remind myself that I am strong–but he is stronger. And now it’s my job to keep his body working like a perfect machine, his taut muscles primed and ready to break the bones of his next opponents . . .

But the one he’s most threatening to, now, is me.

My Review:

Review also posted on Goodreads

I like Real. It’s a quick, guilty pleasure, romantic read. The sexual tension between Brooke Dumas and Remington Tate is SIZZLING HOT and raging hormones EVERYWHERE.These two have lots of sweet moments. I love it when they listen to songs as they convey each others feelings. It’s really cute. [They both have good tastes in music. I love it]

However, I have issues with Brooke. It’s really frustrating when she’s constantly LUSTING over Remy. Woman, control your raging hormones. TAME YOURSELF GIRL. TAAAAME! [Rolling my eyes for more raging hormones] The inner goddess has been unleashed.

As for Remy, he’s not that bad. I have a weakness on bad boys. He’s an alpha guy but dang, he’s really selfless in some ways. A fighter inside and outside the ring. I actually like him even if he has his own issues.

Overall, this is a good start. It focuses more on the romance and I hope the next one is better with more of its sports romance aspect.

B

Leave a Reply

