#VictoriaAveyardinPH: Victoria Aveyard Book Signing Event

March 6, 2016 | National Book Store Glorietta 1 – Filipino Readers are excited Ms. Victoria Aveyard, she’s the author of Red Queen, Cruel Crown (novella) and her latest novel, Glass Sword.  It’s pretty crowded when I arrived around 9 am [I’m 531 of 1200 participants. Yes! The event is really packed.]. Thank you National Book Store for hosting the event.

5v_wgj2a

After the registration and while waiting, I met my Book Girlfriends, Ate Elaine, CeeBee, and Ate April. It’s nice to meet new fellow readers: Mitch and Cyril.:)

HQtxa9kg

While on queue, I met these lovely ladies: Soleil, Julie and Kim. photo credits to Soleil 😀

8uKH22SA

It’s also nice to meet these fellow bookstagrammers/bloggers  in person: Angela of The Geeky Auror and Nicay of The Nerdy Side of a Queen . So wonderful to meet you ladies! (c) Angela 🙂

iuHZnez8

Also I met other bookstagrammers and readers Pam of @phamtasticreads, Rechellyn of @infinitetbrlist, Ate Leigh, and Kristine 🙂 I don’t have pictures with them though. 🙂 I also see some familiar faces.

Since I wasn’t able to record a video of the actual interview because the crowd is so wild they blocked my view and they are SCREAMING. [No chill. They are all Team Maven and I’m Team Cal. 😛 ]. I tried watching via their phone screens but I can’t see a thing because I forgot my damn glasses.  Here’s a video of Victoria Aveyard’s Q&A from the Blogger’s forum held at Powerbooks. Video courtesy of Salve @ Cuckoo For Books.

I have to share this amazing piece while waiting for my books to get signed. Mr. Jun Ayalde is sketching Victoria Aveyard and I can’t help watching it. It’s a beautiful sketch and he only uses gel ink pens for this. Kudos to you  sir! [I got his name thru Debbie @booksandtealeaf]

H_z_hHoz

tmqnStFE

ao8BSjDS.jpg

Here’s my moment with Victoria Aveyard! (She’s really exhausted for signing a lot of books but still pretty ❤ :)). Our conversation is more of “Hi” and “Hello. Nice to meet you.” mehehe. Also, I forgot what I’m going to say to her because like I said, she’s really pretty. 😛

HoarcJFa

Here are my signed Red Queen & Glass Sword plus free Glass Sword bookmark. They’re not personalized but still worth it! Kudos to Debby of @booksandtealeaf as well for creating  these beautiful bookmarks too.  🙂

5nx7KNOF

That’s all folks! I’m looking forward on the future book signing events this year. Also to meet more bookworms. I’ll see you when I see you. 🙂

B

 

7 thoughts on “#VictoriaAveyardinPH: Victoria Aveyard Book Signing Event

  1. It’s so cool that she was able to do such a large event. None of the author events I’ve been to so far have had a crowd on that level! I’m glad you were able to get your books signed. I’d probably have been panicking that they’d end the signing before I got to the table.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi! I’m a new book blogger and i followed your blog. Could you check out my blog and maybe even follow me back? It’s thepandabookblog.wordpress.com :)thanks!

    Like

Leave a Reply

