TOP 5 Wednesday: Books You Were Spoiled For

It’s time for another TOP 5 WEDNESDAY. This weekly meme is created by Lainey of Ginger Reads Lainey and you can check out the weekly topics on the Top 5 Wednesday – Goodreads Page. For this week’s topic, it’s all about Books You Were Spoiled For. Yep. This totally kill my reading moments. Without further ado, let’s get this started.

  • The Infernal Devices trilogy by Cassandra Clare – I am spoiled for this trilogy because of two reasons: I’ve read The Mortal Instruments without knowing I should read this after City of Glass and someone posted a picture of City of Heavenly Fire on part where it contains a MAJOR SPOILER about one of the characters of TID.
  • City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare – YES. I mentioned it above. ^ no further explanation for this.
  • The Grisha Trilogy by Leigh Bardugo – The love interest. I know who the main character ended up with. Ugh. That’s the reason why I’m not reading it…yet.
  • Life and Death: Twilight Reimagined by Stephenie Meyer – It’s all over the internet and it’s just the same as Twilight only it’s gender swap. I might read it someday if I’m in the mood for it.
  • Forever Too Far  by Abbi Glines – This is the last book in the Too Far trilogy or 3rd book in the Rosemary Beach series. I was spoiled for this because of Until the End (Sea Breeze series #9). I’ve read it anyways.

Have you read any of these books/series? What are the books you were spoiled for? Are you still planning to read it (the books you haven’t read but spoiled) even if you’re spoiled? Share your thoughts on the comments. 🙂

B

6 thoughts on “TOP 5 Wednesday: Books You Were Spoiled For

  1. I always get spoiled by people, some intentionally and some by accident. The good thing though is always forget what people generally tell me so spoilers don’t really matter to me! Haha.

    P.S. I badly wanna read the Grisha trilogy already!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve been planning on reading Cassandra Claire’s books for a while. I’ve heard lots of hype about it.
    I actually spoiled some of the things in the Throne of Glass series for myself, but that’s only because I look at them as motivations to read more at the time! However, I’m trying to stop spoiling things for myself now that I’m reading the Queen of Shadows. This means avoiding Tumblr, the site that has spoiled plenty of things for me accidentally! 😣
    Another series that I’m annoyed at for being spoiled for me accidentally is the Selection series. As soon as I got to the second book, I hear talk about there being more books and consequently by scanning the summaries of those books I spoiled the entire series for myself! 😣

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh my.. I usually avoid tumblr and pinterest because of the spoilers. they are mood killers for me. I bet you’ve read the summary of The Heir. Yeah.. big spoilers on that book (it’s more of a spin-off books than sequels). Thank you for sharing your thoughts!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

