Raw by Belle Aurora

RBAPages: 333

Goodreads Rating: 4.26 / 5 stars

My Rating: 4/5 stars

Genre: Dark, New Adult, Contemporary Romance

Publishing Date: January 13, 2014

Publisher: Createspace / Self-Published

Summary (Goodreads):

Growing up the way I did, you’d think I’d be more screwed up than what I actually am.

Soon as I turned sixteen, I left that bump in the road I called home and took my chances on the street.

Best decision I ever made.

Now, at the age of twenty six, I’m educated, employed and damn good at my job.

My friends have become my family. Like me, they know what it’s like to grow up unloved.

But the saying is true.

The world makes way for those who know where they are going.

That’s me.

I know where I’m going and I’ll get there eventually. On my own terms and at my own pace.

But then there’s him.

I feel his eyes on me. I see him hiding in plain sight. He watches me.

He makes me feel.

It’s unconventional.

But it’s real.

I’m sure you’re wondering how a person falls in love with their stalker.

So am I.

This isn’t a story.

This is my life.

WARNING: This book contains topics that might make you uncomfortable such as abuse, sex scenes, profanity etc. Recommended for 18+ years old

My Review:

Review also posted on Goodreads

I think it’s nice jumping into this without knowing too much about it and just let the surprises take over. Belle Aurora’sRaw touched a darker theme than Willing Captive (this is the only one I’ve read –don’t mind the erotica-like book cover). It’s about a case worker who is being followed by a hooded guy. It may sound weird and creepy but there is something about this stalker that makes her feel at ease and safe.

“Monsters don’t always lurk in the shadows, sometimes they hide in plain sight.”

Twitch is one guy you don’t want to mess with. I’m conflicted with his whole creepy persona. He is filled with anger due to his awful childhood memories and abuse. That shaped him into a bad guy. Lexi / Alexa Ballentine brings the light and goodness in him. The woman he loves and is willing to kill to protect her. I like Lexi. She’s a selfless, kindhearted woman with an unusual fantasy. These two have an intense intimate scenes. HOT FUDGE. I’m not supposed to love Twitch because of the thigs he did…but DAMN.

” Some things in life are so sad that there are no words to describe the amount of sadness, grief, and sorrow a person is feeling..”

There’s one part that gave me a mini heart attack and yet getting my right prediction towards the end. Still, it’s a torturous ending . I can’t imagine those who have read this earlier and waiting for the sequel for years. I need the sequel! WHY THIS CLIFFHANGER?! WHY?!!!

B

Leave a Reply

