15 Best Books of 2015

Time flies by so fast! 2015 is almost over and I’m going to wrap up by selecting my 15 favorite books this year. It’s pretty challenging because I’ve read a lot of good books this year, more than I’ve expected. Without further ado, here are my favorite 15 books this year.

BR

  • Bad Romeo by Leisa Rayven – One of the best romance books I’ve read. The ex-lovers, Ethan Holt and Cassie Taylor had an awesome off the charts chemistry, sarcasm and witty banters. The tension between these two, absolutely swoon-worthy. It  I am carried away with their raw emotions. I just fell in love with these two. I’ve read Broken Juliet this year as well and I loved so much! ❤

 

KTS

  • Kiss the Sky by Krista & Becca Ritchie – This is the first book in the Addicted spin-off series, Calloway Sisters. COBALLOWAY ALL THE WAY!  Another one of the best NA novels I’ve read. I’m so amused with this series. It’s unique, funny and entertaining. The characters are both intelligent and smart-ass. The romance, so sexy and will melt your heart. I’m definitely addicted with this series. All hail Krista & Becca Ritchie!

wir

  • When It Rains by Lisa De Jong – Such a beautiful, heartbreaking book. This underrated New Adult book deserves more rave than ever! One of the best tear jerking books of all time. Grab your tissues and pillows before reading this book.  Kudos to Lisa De Jong 😀

MBY

  • Me Before You by Jojo Moyes – Yes. I’m so ready to watch the movie next year but my heart will never be prepared. A story of a woman who doesn’t know what she wants in life accepted a job as a carer and convince a quadriplegic man not to end his life. It’s an emotional, thought provoking book with the right amount of romance.

SE

  • Sweet Evil by Wendy Higgins – I have a weak spot for bad boys and nephs. This series…omg. Such a guilty pleasure read and for the love of Kaidan Rowe. I sigh for Kai! ❤ If you’re looking for YA series that will take away your reading slump, I highly recommend this.

17661416

  • Made You Up by Francesca Zappia – A wonderful debut novel with an interesting unreliable character because she battles a mental illness. I am instantly hooked with its story and it exhibits great character development.

golden

  • Golden by Jessi Kirby – I really like this book because it’s refreshing and has great life lessons. This is one of the best contemporary books I’ve ever read.

20821614

  • You by Caroline Kepnes – If you know me, I’m not a huge fan of mystery novels. Surprisingly, this book made into my list. I didn’t expect I will love it and I’m so glad I’ve read this in audio book which turned out to be the best I’ve ever listened. Joe Goldberg is one character you will hate to love. 😉

AV

  • Archer’s Voice by Mia Sheridan – Let me just say this, it’s one of those New Adult novels with a unique story (I cannot really tell you much about it because of spoilers). The characters are great and their love story isn’t an insta-love. It is a slow burn romance.

The Heir

  • The Heir by Kiera Cass – Here’s a thing, I know this book might be unnecessary but I don’t care. This is more entertaining than the first three books and I cannot predict the ending since it’s told in the heir’s perspective. The MC can be annoying at times but I love her character development throughout the story.

BUTTERFLY

  • Butterfly Dreams by A.Meredith Walters – Slow paced, slow burn romance, and the story is beautiful with an unusual pair. The premise is really good and the words are emotionally powerful.

PSISLY

  • P.S. I Still Love You by Jenny Han – YES. This book. Omg. Peter Kavinsky is BAE. Jenny Han’s contemporary books are my cure to reading slump. I just love this duology. I can say it’s a great ending but I CRAVE FOR MORE.

TNC

  • The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern – If there’s one book I want to be a movie, it will be this book. It’s like Harry Potter adult version.The writing style is so captivating and the scenes are well detailed. If you’re going to imagine everything, you will be wowed by it.

TR

  • The Raven by Sylvain Reynard – I’ve been looking forward for a new Sylvain Reynard book because Gabriel’s Inferno trilogy is amazing and wonderfully written. Once again, I’m impressed on how the romance is mixed with paranormal and art history. Quite an adjustment for me but it’s really worth it. Looking forward on the sequel this coming February 2016!

TLoM

  • The Law of Moses by Amy Harmon – This is another one of the most uniquely written New Adult books I’ve encountered. The concept is fascinating and strangely beautiful. I love the character diversity and the simplicity of the love story. It focuses more on the conflict itself rather emphasizing the chemistry between them. I’m just in awed.

 

These are my favorite books this year. Have you read any of these books? Feel free to share your thoughts and if you made a blog post about your favorite books this year, leave your links on the comments as well. I would love to check them out 😉

Thank you wonderful bookworms! You are all amazing ❤

B

17 thoughts on “15 Best Books of 2015

  1. i haven’t read any of the books on your shelf except for the night circus, which is one of the most beautifully written book ever!! i’m hoping to read bad romeo and sweet evil in 2016. awesome list bea! 🙂

    -michelle

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you Michelle! I definitely agree with you on The Night Circus. Descriptions on point 🙂 It was just magical. Looking forward for you to read Bad Romeo and Sweet Evil = Bad Boys all the way 😉

      Like

    • The Night Circus is one magical book. I feel so dreamy and I love everything about it! Looking forward for you to get on the other books soon. You’re welcome, Dianne and thanks for dropping by! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

