The Truth of Never by O.E. Boroni

image (3)Pages: 360

Goodreads Rating: 3.58 / 5 stars

My Rating: 4/5 stars

Genre: Adult, Contemporary Romance

Publishing Date: October 20, 2015

Publisher: Waves Corporation

Summary (Goodreads):

Can love really conquer all?

Thirteen years ago, Lenora Baker and Nathan Roque ran into each other in their boarding school courtyard. Despite the bitter losses and experiences that they were both nursing in their hearts, they somehow managed to find in each other a passion that healed as powerfully as it burned. But demons aren’t chased away that easily.

Now, thirteen years later, everything is rekindled with a ferocity that neither of them can ignore. They’ve found their way back to each other but in this conclusion to the trilogy, their hope for the love-filled future that neither of them ever believed that they could have is on the line.

Life happens; disaster rocks the already shaky ground that they’re standing on, and dreams begin to seem like nightmares. Will they find the answers to the questions that have plagued them for so long, or will they once again succumb to their fears?

My Review:

I would like to thank the author’s publicist for providing an ARC exchange for an honest review.

Out of the three books, this is the quickest one that I’ve read. It’s an amazing roller coaster ride and some parts of this book left me astounded. I really like how this book brought out my emotions. I felt the giddiness, frustration, sadness and relief at the same time. Nora and Nathan have their own faults but I just love these two worked out together and give each other a second chance.

Such a great ending for this series though it’s a little rushed for me. I’m just a little sad that things are a bit unfortunate between Nathan and her mother. I was hoping that they will reconcile somehow but let’s leave things like that.

B

2 thoughts on “The Truth of Never by O.E. Boroni

  1. I love a well written contemporary romance that makes you feeeeel something, and this one sounds incredible. I’m a big fan of second chance romances as well. This sounds like a wonderful read. Brilliant review and thanks for sharing Beatrice ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

