The Vincent Brothers by Abbi Glines

Vincent BroPages: 304

Goodreads Rating: 4.15 / 5 Stars

My Rating: 4.5 / 5 stars

Genre: New Adult, Contemporary Romance

Publishing Date: December 18, 2012 (first pub: 6/5/2012)

Publisher: Simon Pulse

Summary (Goodreads):

Getting a boy to fall head-over-heels in love with you isn’t easy. Especially when he’s been in love with your cousin for as long as you can remember.

Lana has lived her life in her cousin’s shadow. Ashton always made perfect grades, had tons of friends, and looks model-perfect. And she’s always had Sawyer Vincent—the only boy Lana’s ever wanted—wrapped around her finger. But now things are different. Lana has a chance to make Sawyer see her, and she’s taking it. If only he’d get over Ashton—because Lana is sick of second-best.

Sawyer’s heart is broken. He’s lost his best girl to his best friend. And then Lana comes to town. Ashton’s cousin has always been sweet and soft-spoken, but now she’s drop-dead gorgeous as well. Sawyer doesn’t know if Lana can heal his broken heart, but spending time with her might at least make Ashton jealous.

What starts as a carefree fling becomes a lusty game of seduction. Sawyer and Lana may have different motives, but their scintillating hookups are the same kind of steamy. . .

My Review:

Review also posted on Goodreads

I wasn’t sure if I’m going to like this book because I’m not a fan ofSawyer Vincent. Still, I’m intrigued how will he move on after losing his girlfriend, Ashton over Beau Vincent. It hurts to see the girl he once loved with another guy. As the story continues, Ashton’s cousin, Lana McDaniel came in the picture. She had a long-time crush over Sawyer and she will take a chance to see the real her. Hoping that he will like her as much as she did. Also hoping he is over with her cousin.

I find this slightly better than the previous book.Lana is more likable than Ashton. She’s such a sweet, selfless, understanding and genuine lady. Even if Sawyer was a total jerk on most parts of the book and hurt her feelings, she forgave him. I just love this lady. Beautiful inside and out.

Sawyer’s character development is really good. He totally tested my patience for him being an a-hole. Lana didn’t deserved to be treated the way he did. I loved it when he finally get to his senses and realizes how truly he hurt her. He made sure that he’s going to win Lana back in his life. That changes my impressionon him. Call me a hopeless romantic but I swooned when he pulled off that letter. That left me speechless and emotional. I just find it romantic. The chemistry between these two are just so good! I really like it.

Overall, it’s a great conclusion for the series. Final rating: 4.5 / 5 stars!

B

Leave a Reply

