Third Debt by Pepper Winters

TDPages: 386

Goodreads Rating: 4.51 / 5 Stars

My Rating: 3.5 / 5 Stars

Genre: Adult, Contemporary Romance, Erotica

Publishing Date: April 16, 2015

Publisher: CreateSpace

Summary (Goodreads):

“She healed me. She broke me. I set her free. But we are in this together. We will end this together. The rules of this ancient game can’t be broken.”

Nila Weaver no longer recognises herself. She’s left her lover, her courage, and her promise. Two debts down. Too many to go.

Jethro Hawk no longer recognises himself. He’s embraced what he always ran from, and now faces punishment far greater than he feared.

It’s almost time. It’s demanding to be paid.

The Third Debt will be the ultimate test…

My Review:

Review also posted on Goodreads

This book is totally INSANE. I have to put this book down once in a while especially when I’ve reached the 60% mark. It’s too much for me to handle because the third debt scared the heck out of me. I can’t help but be nervous for Nila’s fate when she returned to the Hawk family’s place and Jethro blocked his emotions towards her. The guy just turned a cold-hearted bastard….AGAIN by taking drugs to make him numb so he could please his oh-so-damn-cruel father. Nila attempts to break it to set him free from his father’s manipulation.

Out of all the books so far, this one is the toughest. Pepper Winters pulled off more heart – stopping scenes and you just go into a what-the-fuck-is-this-shit moment. That kinda drained me in a good and bad way. Nila Weaver continuously fight for her life to survive the debts. She becomes bolder, and stronger. It’s kind of scary when she’s too reckless in this dangerous game. Jethro is a great flawed character but with minimal character development. He’s still a coward for me and he needs to step up the game. He needs stop being a puppet to his family.

I still liked this one but some parts are quite boring, repetitive and kinda dragged on. It’s more of 3.5 stars to me.

THAT ENDING. HOLY EFF. [THROWS MORE CURSES]. CLIFFHANGER

B

2 thoughts on “Third Debt by Pepper Winters

Leave a Reply

