Pinay Bookaholic Recommends: New Adult Books (#1)

Hello everyone! So today, I want to recommend you some New Adult books that I enjoyed and loved. Spreading the love for NA books ❤ By the way, these books are recommended for 18+ years old.  Read responsibly!

Archer’s Voice by Mia Sheridan

AVWhen Bree Prescott arrives in the sleepy, lakeside town of Pelion, Maine, she hopes against hope that this is the place where she will finally find the peace she so desperately seeks. On her first day there, her life collides with Archer Hale, an isolated man who holds a secret agony of his own. A man no one else sees.

Archer’s Voice is the story of a woman chained to the memory of one horrifying night and the man whose love is the key to her freedom. It is the story of a silent man who lives with an excruciating wound and the woman who helps him find his voice. It is the story of suffering, fate, and the transformative power of love.

Why read this book?
  • The story is simple yet beautifully written. If you are a fan of slow burn romance, then this book might be for you. Also, the characters in this book are strong and well-developed. (You can read my full review here)
What other readers thought of it?
  • Archer’s Voice isn’t like any other NA book I’ve read……I can babble all-day about this book and know it would still be not enough to describe how amazing my experience was while reading this because there’s so much more to this book that words can not describe that the heart can only understand.” (Ella from The Filipina Booknote)
  • It’s BEAUTIFUL. Exceptional. Superb. Amazing. Heartbreaking and unforgettable. A masterpiece. So very different from anything I have ever read. It deeply touched not just my heart but my soul…. Archer’s Voice is a must read novel.(Asser Hilario via Goodreads)

When It Rains by Lisa De Jong


wirOne night changed my life forever.

Beau Bennett has been my best friend since I can remember. He was my first crush before everything came crashing down, and now he wants more, but it’s more than I can give him. Things are different now. I wish I could tell him why, but I can’t.
I haven’t told anyone.
I never knew how much I really needed him until the day he left for college, and I was completely alone.

Then one day, Asher Hunt rides into town with his dark, captivating eyes and cocky grin. He doesn’t care who I used to be, he’s simply breathing life into what’s left. People warn me to stay away from him, but he helps me forget the pain that has held me hostage for so long; something I thought was impossible before he walked into my life.
I’ve been hurt.
I’ve been saved.
And I’ve found hope.
I thought my story was written that night, but now I know it was only a new beginning. Until one secret turns my world upside down…

Again.

Why read this book?
  • This is one of the most heartbreaking / tear jerking books I’ve ever read. Only a few people talk about this book and I think it deserves to be recognized. If you are going to read this book: Grab some tissues. Lots of damn tissues! Also a pillow to hug. It’s that heartbreaking. Also let me say, one of the best NA books ever written. 😉 (You can read my full review here)
What other readers thought of it?
  • When It Rains is not just your average, flirtatious chick-lit NA Romance. It’s way stronger, deeper, and more emotional than you can ever imagine.” (Pearl from Pearl’s Book Journey)
  • “I started reading this book expecting a ‘light’ and cute romantic story… and I ended up (ugly!!) crying during the last 150 pages. Beautiful book, characters, memories…” (Melissa from In A Bookish World)

Bright Side by Kim Holden


BSSecrets.

Everyone has one.
Some are bigger than others.
And when secrets are revealed,
Some will heal you …
And some will end you.

Kate Sedgwick’s life has been anything but typical. She’s endured hardship and tragedy, but throughout it all she remains happy and optimistic (there’s a reason her best friend Gus calls her Bright Side). Kate is strong-willed, funny, smart, and musically gifted. She’s also never believed in love. So when Kate leaves San Diego to attend college in the small town of Grant, Minnesota, the last thing she expects is to fall in love with Keller Banks.

They both feel it.
But they each have a reason to fight it.
They each have a secret.

And when secrets are revealed,
Some will heal you …
And some will end you.

Why read this book?

  • I’ve recently finished this book because this is the BookGirlfriends PH book of the month (October). This one is a good tear jerker as well and it’s indeed one of those stories that has less romance but there’s more to it. (You can read my full review here)

What other readers thought of it?

  • Bright Side isn’t just a story you read, it’s a story you live.(Christy via Goodreads)
  • “This story is full of some of the most beautiful characters I have ever read. So full of life and love. It is also one of the most touching, saddest stories I have read in a long time.” (Sara via Goodreads)

Have you read these books? Feel free to share your thoughts on the comments section! 🙂 

B

11 thoughts on “Pinay Bookaholic Recommends: New Adult Books (#1)

  1. I agree, When It Rains has me crying like there’s no tomorrow. My tears just won’t stop! I started it before going to bed and before I know it it’s already 2AM and I’m bawling my eyes out.
    Thank you for the mention 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

