#KCinPH: Kiera Cass Book Signing Event

Kiera Cass is back in the Philippines! I was able to attend her first book signing event 2 years ago (August 3,2013) also hosted by National Book Store and she is one of the sweetest and sassiest authors I’ve ever met. I’ve been a fan of The Selection series and I am currently waiting for the final book. Thank you National Book Store for inviting her again here in the Philippines. The book signing event was held in Shangri-La Plaza – September 19,2015.

I usually arrived on the book signing events at around 8 am. I am surprised at the number of people who were in line for such event. Approximately, 1,400 fans attended and were excited to meet Kiera Cass. Due to time constraints and based on the number of attendees, the organizers limit the books down to 2 per person. I’m glad that I attended her first book signing event but it’s sad for those people who meet Kiera Cass for the first time. For those who have more than 2 books, they registered again so that they will be able to get it signed. I’ve got to be honest, this technique is more time consuming than getting all the books counted in one pass. It’s just my opinion and we still have to follow their rules.

image courtesy of @nbsalert
image courtesy of @nbsalert
wfN9ES1M
image courtesy of @nbsalert

The crowd went wild when Ms. Kiera Cass arrived along with her husband, Mr. Callaway Cass. It’s really nice to see them back and they are such a sweet couple! Just like the time when they first visited here in the Philippines! ❤ I couldn’t get a decent picture because the crowd is really crazy. (THIS IS SPARTA!) As always, Kiera is still the hyper, sweet and jolly author ever. I also love her enthusiasm.

REMINDERS:

IF YOU HAVEN’T READ THE FIRST THREE BOOKS IN THE SELECTION SERIES… WARNING. SPOILERS AHEAD.

I REPEAT. SPOILERS AHEAD.

Mostly, Ms. Cass talked about The Selection series and its updates. She gave a clue on what to expect on the final book and who Eadlyn is going to end up with.  So that guy will not make it to the final cut. Holy guacamole, I’m still rooting for either Kile or Hale. (I WILL HOLD ON TO IT.)

Of course, my favorite part of the Q&A. When Kiera Cass revealed the original ending of The One:

ARE YOU READY?

BRACE YOURSELF.

The original ending:

  • King Clarkson Schreave (Maxon’s father) DIED.
  • Maxon Schreave DIED.

What I look like when she said that:

giphy

I KNOW. I KNOW. I SCREAMED TOO. NO KIDDING. I SWEAR I HAD GOOSE BUMPS.

  • Queen Amberly lives and adopted America (because she wants a daughter)
  • America ended up with Aspen and they are the King and Queen of Illea.

My reaction:

  • I am happy she didn’t pushed that ending. It can be a great twist but it’s too heartbreaking. THIS IS BAD FOR OUR HEARTS. I am contented with The One (the published one) already.

Meeting the author:

px_FqObT

Kiera Cass signing my books 😀

 DSC03883

Then….

TeyT6Xf3

and Now. ❤

cA6NnFFC

Thank you National Book Store and Epic Reads for the Book Shimmy tote bag ❤

That’s all Folks! ❤ 😀

B

5 thoughts on “#KCinPH: Kiera Cass Book Signing Event

Leave a Reply

