#CTCinPH : Christine Brae, Tarryn Fisher & Colleen Hoover Book Signing Event

Ever since I’ve read Slammed by Colleen Hoover 3 years ago, I fell in love with her books and I always look forward on her upcoming novels. She never fails to give me an emotional roller coaster and I always have a tissue or handkerchief in hand (just in case if I cry). Colleen Hoover is known for her novels like Slammed trilogyHopeless duology, Maybe Someday, Ugly Love, Confess, Never Never, November 9. This event  is definitely one of the best book signing events I’ve ever attended because I got to meet one of my favorite Queens of the New Adult Genre. I’m beyond excited to meet her! She will be signing books with fellow New Adult authors Tarryn Fisher (Love Me with Lies series, Mud Vein, Marrow, Never Never [collaboration with Colleen Hoover] ) and Christine Brae (The Light in the Wound, His Wounded Light, Insipid, In This Life). The book signing event was held last Sunday, September 13, 2015 – SM Megamall.

FLYp8L96

Nickle (Nickle Loves to Blog) and I arrived around 6 am and estimated we are in the 200+. Some of our friends camped out for the event and as well as other fans. I’ve never been this early for a book signing event before but it’s truly a wonderful experience. Hahaha! Look at that line. We are indeed far from the mall entrance.

Fr3GeI4-

Thank you Debby (Books and Tea Leaf) for these gorgeous bookmarks! Definitely go check out her blog for her printable bookmark designs.

 nE_T48rF

I got the last copy of The Opportunist by Tarryn Fisher. I was really nervous that I might not get one because of its limited stocks. Big thanks to my book girlfriend, Rhyzza (@bookclubph)for grabbing the last copy for me! Love you! (Yep. Hunger Games mode to grab that final copy. No kidding.)

12004003_10206452614251394_8483459255476688098_n
Book Girlfriends PH @ #CTCinPH (c) Guia Rabacca
12004870_10206452609771282_6613159415093940062_n
Book Girlfriends PH @ #CTCinPH (c) Guia Rabacca
12019821_1626010161015179_6148232973765185702_n
Nickle, Cerize, Rhyzza and I

The signing won’t be complete without the Book Girlfriends Philippines (@bookgirlfriendsph)! I seriously love these ladies and it’s so good to see them! ! Till our next one! ❤ Also, it’s nice to meet fellow bookstagrammers: Jovel (@travelthrubooks), Arra (@arrabelreads), Ate Janna (@bibliophile.mom), Elena (@thequeenreads), & Ate Eunice (@nerdytalksbookblog). See you again soon!

Meeting the authors:

54YtKlGz

Tarryn Fisher: I asked Ms. Fisher about her novel Marrow because the ending kinda bothered me and I badly need an answer for it. However, I cannot really say it here because it will be a spoiler.  I want to thank her for answering my question and I’ll hold on to what I believe is true to me and thank you for making it possible. I’ve only read one book from her but I’m truly amazed how she creates dark stories with unreliable characters. She’s a gorgeous, badass and crazy genius author. ❤

with the beautiful & crazy genius, Tarryn Fisher. I swear, she's really gorgeous and nice. I love talking to her.
With the beautiful & crazy genius, Tarryn Fisher. I swear, she’s really gorgeous and nice. I love talking to her.

Xaqz52XB

.. and more fangirling.
.. and more fangirling.

Colleen Hoover: Here comes my damn feels. All my feels and fangirling moments. My wish became real. One of the best moments ever. I’m really thankful for this day. It’s definitely worth the wait. No words can explain how happy I am. Colleen Hoover is really sweet and nice. ❤

With the lovely, Colleen Hoover <3 :)
With the lovely, Colleen Hoover

Thank you National Book Store for hosting the event and bringing International Authors here in the Philippines! Until the next one! 🙂 Have you attended the #CTCinPH ? Share you experience in the comments 😀

B

Leave a Reply

